Community News
Green Brigade sargasses
2015-09-28
Green Brigade sargasses
Green Brigade sargasses
At the initiative of Deputy Prefect Anne LAUBIES and the President of the Territorial Council of Saint Martin, Aline HANSON, a "green brigade", composed of twenty brigadiers, was set up and set up on Thursday XNUM Preservation of the littoral environments and the collection of brown algae, known as "sargas", which currently affect the coasts of Saint Martin.

The intervention schedules of this new brigade will be established by the Collective, according to the priorities identified throughout the territory; It is the sector of Cul de Sac, particularly affected by these strandings, which will be cleaned at first.

The Center Symphorien d'Insertion, an association in charge of the integration of disadvantaged groups, was chosen after a tender to supervise these crossing guards. They will be paid by the State (90% under the single contracts of insertion / contracts of access to the employment and 10% by the ADEME), and the ADEME will also finance their small equipment and their training to the trade Of sorting ambassador.

Rangers will be sensitized on the health aspects of their interventions by the ARS, and in particular on the measures of the H2S rate, thanks to detectors of which they will be equipped; The Natural Reserve of Saint Martin will provide information on the environmental protection of the environment.

The establishment of this brigade is accompanied by national measures adopted by the Government, with the creation of an exceptional emergency fund for the management of seaweed strandings in the Caribbean, with 2 M €, A call for projects launched by ADEME, with a view to finding coordinated, immediate and permanent solutions for the management of these algae.

At the same time, a protocol of solidarity between the State, ADEME and the Community of Saint Martin, by which the State and the community undertake to bring 100 000 €, is in the process of being signed; It will finance the investment and operating expenses incurred.

It is recalled that these algae are not toxic in themselves, but that once they are washed up on the beaches, they can release gas (H2S) during their decomposition. Sensitive people (asthmatics, respiratory insufficiency and children) should therefore not approach or manipulate algal piles. In the event that the presence of algae would make swimming impracticable, prohibition measures could be taken.


18 job seekers recruit
18 job seekers recruit - 2015-09-04
In order to respond effectively to the massive stranding of brown algae on our beaches, the Saint Martin Community and the French government have decided to create a green brigade which will come into action at the end of September. Thursday 03 September 2015, the signature of the single contract of insertion between the Employment Pole, the Association Center Symphorien insertion of Quartier d'Orléans and 18 job seekers recruited in assisted contracts, was ...
Read more
25 Territorial Council June 2015
25 Territorial Council June 2015 - 2015-07-07
Major projects of the mandate on the table of the territorial council The Territorial Council of Saint-Martin met in plenary session on Thursday 25 June 2015. With a particularly detailed agenda on the eve of a long holiday, the elected representatives were asked to decide on major deliberations, such as the PLU project, the Marigot Bay project and the project Revitalization of the ...
Read more
Marigot center: The blue parking area will be op
Marigot center: The blue parking area will be op - 2015-06-08
The first measure initiated by President Hanson and his team in the context of the revitalization of downtown Marigot, the creation of a parking zone known as "blue zone" was recorded by the executive board, 05 May 2015. This new territorial regulation will come into force at the end of this year and will concern about 450 parking spaces. Considering the ever increasing growth of the car fleet and the ...
Read more
R
R - 2015-05-13
The Community of Saint-Martin undertook the 16 April 2015 rehabilitation of the public park of the Hôtel de la Collectivité, an arrangement originally planned for July in the 2015 budget of the Sustainable Development Pole, but which was Anticipated due to presidential visit the 08 May. These works of rehabilitation have been the occasion to enhance the flower beds, to renovate the planters and to realize ...
Read more
Vandalism on Community Information Boards
Vandalism on Community Information Boards - 2015-04-21
Bathing conditions The personnel of the Environment and Community Life Department of the Saint-Martin Community again observed, on Tuesday 24 February 2015, the deterioration of information panels installed on the territory by the Community . From bay to plums to Orient Bay, via Friar's Bay and the bay of Grandes Cayes, numerous signs informing the public about the conditions of bathing on the territory of the Collectivity were ...
Read more
Environment and living environment
Environment and living environment - 2015-01-22
Marigot, Monday 19 January 2015 President Aline Hanson received Guy Neuhaus, the new CEO of CITEC Environnement, to whom the Saint Martin community has entrusted since November 2011 the rental and maintenance market for 2171 Bin-waste bins distributed in the territory of the Collectivity. This interview, held at the Hôtel de la Collectivité in the presence of the Director of the Environment and the Living Environment, ...
Read more
The population census campaign is launched
The population census campaign is launched - 2015-01-19
Wednesday 14 January 2015 President Aline Hanson visited the Community Census and Addressing Department on Wednesday, 14 January 2015, to encourage community officers to conduct the population census as part of the campaign National Census for 2015. Hosted by the Head of the Census and Addressing Department, Rosette Parotte, President Hanson was able to realize the training work carried out by the service with the help of INSEE, in order to ...
Read more
R
R - 2014-12-09
The Code of Urbanism The Community of Saint Martin organized on Thursday 04 last December at the CCISM a major consultation meeting to discuss with the population the main lines of the new Urbanism Code of Saint Martin. This meeting ended the consultation period before the code was put to the vote, the 18 December in the territorial council, to be definitively adopted. The meeting of the 4 ...
Read more

Actualités de la collectivité
Brigade verte sargasses
2015-09-28
Brigade verte sargasses
Brigade verte sargasses
A l’initiative de la Préfète Déléguée Anne LAUBIES, et de la Présidente du Conseil Territorial de Saint Martin, Aline HANSON, une «brigade verte», composée de vingt brigadiers, a été constituée et installée ce jeudi 1er octobre, en vue de la préservation des milieux littoraux et du ramassage des algues brunes, dites «sargasses» qui affectent actuellement les côtes de Saint Martin.

Les plannings d’intervention de cette nouvelle brigade seront établis par la Collectivité, en fonction des priorités identifiées sur l’ensemble du territoire; c’est le secteur de Cul de Sac, particulièrement affecté par ces échouages, qui sera nettoyé dans un premier temps.

Le Centre Symphorien d’Insertion, association en charge de l’insertion des publics défavorisés, a été choisi à l’issue d’un appel d’offres pour encadrer ces brigadiers. Ils seront rémunérés par l’État (90% au titre des contrats uniques d’insertion/contrats d’accès à l’emploi et 10% par l’ADEME), et l’ADEME financera également leurs petits équipements et leur formation au métier d’ambassadeur du tri.

Les brigadiers seront sensibilisés sur les aspects sanitaires de leurs interventions par l’ARS, et notamment sur les mesures du taux H2S, grâce à des détecteurs dont ils seront équipés; la Réserve Naturelle de Saint Martin assurera une information sur la protection environnementale des milieux.

La mise en place de cette brigade s’accompagne de mesures nationales adoptées par le gouvernement, avec la création d’un fonds exceptionnel d’urgence pour la gestion des échouages d’algues dans la Caraïbe, doté de 2 M€, et d’un appel à projets lancé par l’ADEME, en vue de rechercher des solutions coordonnées, immédiates et pérennes de gestion de ces algues.

Parallèlement, un protocole de solidarité conclu entre l’État, l’ADEME et la Collectivité de Saint Martin, par lequel l’État et la collectivité s’engagent à apporter chacun 100 000 €, est en cours de signature; il permettra de financer les dépenses d’investissements et de fonctionnement engagées.

Il est rappelé que ces algues ne sont pas toxiques en elles-mêmes, mais qu’une fois échouées sur les plages, elles peuvent dégager du gaz (H2S) lors de leur décomposition. Les personnes sensibles (asthmatiques, insuffisants respiratoires et enfants) ne doivent donc pas s’approcher des tas d’algues, ni les manipuler. Dans le cas où la présence d’algues rendrait impraticable la baignade, des mesures d’interdiction pourraient être prises.


18 demandeurs d'emploi recrutés en contrats aidés pour nettoyer les plages
18 demandeurs d'emploi recrutés en contrats aidés pour nettoyer les plages - 2015-09-04
Afin de répondre efficacement à l’échouage massif des algues brunes sur nos plages, la Collectivité de Saint-Martin et l’état français ont décidé de créer une brigade verte qui entrera en action à la fin du mois de septembre. Jeudi 03 septembre 2015, la signature du contrat unique d’insertion entre le Pôle Emploi, l’association Centre Symphorien d’insertion de Quartier d’Orléans et 18 demandeurs d’emploi recrutés en contrats aidés, a été...
  Lire la suite
Conseil territorial du 25 juin 2015
Conseil territorial du 25 juin 2015 - 2015-07-07
Les grands projets de la mandature sur la table du conseil territorial Le conseil territorial de Saint-Martin s’est réuni en séance plénière, le jeudi 25 juin 2015. Avec un ordre du jour particulièrement fourni en cette veille de grandes vacances, les élus ont été amenés à se prononcer sur des délibérations majeures, à l’instar du projet de PLU, de l’aménagement de la baie de Marigot, et du projet de redynamisation du...
  Lire la suite
Marigot centre : La zone bleue de stationnement sera opérationnelle fin 2015
Marigot centre : La zone bleue de stationnement sera opérationnelle fin 2015 - 2015-06-08
Première mesure initiée par la Présidente Hanson et son équipe dans le cadre de la redynamisation du Centre-ville de Marigot, la création d’une zone de stationnement dite «zone bleue» a été actée par le conseil exécutif, le 05 mai 2015. Cette nouvelle réglementation territoriale entrera en vigueur à la fin de cette année et concernera environ 450 places de parking. Considérant l’augmentation sans cesse croissante du parc automobile et la...
  Lire la suite
Rénovation parc de la collectivité
Rénovation parc de la collectivité - 2015-05-13
La Collectivité de Saint-Martin a entrepris le 16 avril 2015 la réfection du parc public de l’hôtel de la Collectivité, un aménagement qui était initialement prévu pour le mois de juillet dans le budget 2015 du Pôle de Développement Durable, mais qui a été anticipé pour cause de visite présidentielle le 08 mai. Ces travaux de réhabilitation ont été l’occasion de rehausser les massifs de fleurs, de rénover les jardinières et de réaliser de...
  Lire la suite
Vandalisme sur les panneaux d’information de la Collectivité
Vandalisme sur les panneaux d’information de la Collectivité - 2015-04-21
Conditions de baignade Les personnels de la Direction de l’Environnement et du Cadre de Vie de la Collectivité de Saint-Martin, ont une nouvelle fois constaté, mardi 24 février 2015, la détérioration de panneaux d’information installés sur le territoire par la Collectivité. De la baie aux Prunes à la baie Orientale, en passant par Friar’s Bay et la baie de Grandes Cayes, de nombreux panneaux informant le public des conditions de baignade sur le territoire de la Collectivité ont été...
  Lire la suite
Environnement et cadre de vie
Environnement et cadre de vie - 2015-01-22
Marigot, lundi 19 janvier 2015 La Présidente Aline Hanson a reçu monsieur Guy Neuhaus, le nouveau directeur général de la société CITEC Environnement, à qui la Collectivité de Saint-Martin a confié depuis novembre 2011 le marché de la location et de la maintenance des 2171 bacs-poubelles répartis sur le territoire de la Collectivité. Cet entretien qui s’est tenu à l’hôtel de la Collectivité en présence de la directrice de l’Environnement et du Cadre de vie,...
  Lire la suite
La campagne de recensement de la population est lancée !
La campagne de recensement de la population est lancée ! - 2015-01-19
Mercredi 14 janvier 2015 La Présidente Aline Hanson s’est rendue au service Recensement et Adressage de la Collectivité, mercredi 14 janvier 2015, afin d’encourager les agents de la Collectivité chargés d’effectuer le recensement de la population dans le cadre de la campagne de recensement nationale pour 2015. Accueillie par la responsable du service Recensement et Adressage, Rosette Parotte, la Présidente Hanson a pu se rendre compte du travail de formation réalisé par le service avec l’aide de l’INSEE, afin...
  Lire la suite
Réunion de concertation
Réunion de concertation - 2014-12-09
Le Code de l’Urbanisme La Collectivité de Saint-Martin a organisé le jeudi 04 décembre dernier à la CCISM une grande réunion de concertation visant à débattre avec la population des grandes lignes du nouveau Code de l’Urbanisme de Saint-Martin. Cette réunion venait clôturer la période de concertation avant que le code ne soit proposé au vote, le 18 décembre prochain en conseil territorial, pour être définitivement adopté. La réunion de concertation du 4...
  Lire la suite