Community News
25 Territorial Council June 2015
2015-07-07
25 Territorial Council June 2015
Major projects of the mandate on the table of the territorial council

The Territorial Council of Saint-Martin met in plenary session on Thursday 25 June 2015. With a particularly detailed agenda on the eve of a long holiday, the elected representatives were asked to decide on major deliberations, such as the PLU project, the Marigot Bay project and the project Revitalization of the city center.

Assessment of the consultation and closure of the draft Local Urban Development Plan (PLU)

Decision 4 of the agenda concerned the PLU, the territorial advisers were asked to decide on the decision of the project which will be definitively proposed to the vote of the territorial assembly at the end of the 2015 year, After the mandatory public inquiry phase. The draft was stopped by majority votes, while the opposition voted against it.



As regards the genesis of the PLU in Saint-Martin, it was the municipal council that had implemented the revision of the Land Use Plan (POS) in 2007 towards a PLU project. The PLU project was then initiated under the previous mandate, and it is the 12 November 2013, under the current mandate, that the PLU was drawn up and with it the objectives and the modalities of the consultation. The planning and sustainable development project (PADD) is the central document of the PLU, it was elaborated and presented and discussed several times within the territorial council. The general orientations of the PADD were endorsed by the Council in November 2013.

A broad consultation on the PLU was set up by the Saint-Martin community: regular communication in the media, systematic publication of the PLU documents on the official website of the Collectivité, provision of PLU related documents at Sustainable Development Pole and in neighborhood councils. Numerous exchanges have also been initiated with landowners who want more information on the zoning of the PLU. The results of the concertation were presented to the elected representatives of the Territorial Council, while the latter had to decide on the decision of the draft PLU which will then be sent to the Associated Public Persons (PPA) for opinion in accordance with the law.

As stated by the 1er Vice-President Guillaume Arnell, who oversaw the PLU project, this project is built on the 2025-2030 horizon and is structured in three objectives:

- Sustainably organize the urban territory

- Enhancing the natural and built heritage

- Develop a local and diversified economy.

The purpose of this document is to lay the foundations for harmonious and structured development while protecting the territory from uncontrolled urbanization.

The PLU project, to which adaptations and modifications can be made according to the opinion of the PPA and the public inquiry, will then have to be approved by deliberation of the territorial council.

The Territorial Council adopts the guidelines for the development of Marigot Bay

Decision 5 of the agenda required elected officials to adopt the orientations of the Marigot Bay development project, which entered its operational phase at the beginning of 2014, under the impetus of President Aline Hanson and Of his group.



The main orientations chosen:



The creation of a basin of about 32 hectares with drafts ranging from 6 meters to 8.50 meters intended to accommodate inter-island traffic, 2 cruise ships of average cruising and 94 places dedicated to mini cruise


The creation of 21.5 hectares of land filled to receive the necessary infrastructure for the operation of the harbor, reception housing and public services.


The construction of a protective dam for the anticyclonic protection of the basin and the creation of an access channel.



Mega-yachts and average cruises (or grand cruise if the investors deem it appropriate), a hotel program (luxury hotel + business center), a theater (or congress center), A top-of-the-range residential program, the delivery of the station to the Community (or one hectare of land), and access to public spaces, were carried out by the Territorial Council.

In the first operational phase, the assistant to the contracting authority mandated by the Collectivité was responsible for drawing up the document on the development program of the bay, based on the elements chosen by the elected representatives, to propose to the Community The most appropriate planning procedures and to assist the Community in the technical, legal and financial fields.

This is an ambitious project for the territory, estimated at 255 M € with a concession of 50 years, for the only maritime and land investors. The "Grand Cruise" scenario was favored, with a dredging of 10.50m, which would induce for the concessionaire an extra cost of 97 M € compared to the initial scenario "Average cruise".

Relatively large room for maneuver will be left to the dealer, who will thus be able to optimize the profitability of his project. It will also be responsible for carrying out complementary environmental studies, public inquiry and consultation with the population. The preliminary procurement procedure will have a duration of 18 months, then 12 to 15 months to carry out the environmental procedures, and two years of work are to be envisaged for the realization of the infrastructures.

The majority of the RRR adopted the guidelines by voting, it accepted the contract for the concession of public works for the implementation of the project and authorized the President to initiate the procedure. UD opposition voted with one abstention, while Independent Councilor Charville voted against it.



The territorial council validates the first phase of the revitalization project of Marigot center

The 6 deliberation 25 June 2015 council concerned the validation of the diagnosis presenting the conclusions of the first phase of the study of revitalization of downtown Marigot.

The majority launched 2014 a major project to revitalize downtown Marigot, which has deteriorated over the years and which today needs to be rehabilitated. This is the objective of the Saint Martin Community, which wishes to involve the landowners in the downtown area in order to contribute to the renovation of their façades and the existing public funds to help them.

The state-of-the-art presented to the elected representatives testifies to the urgency to recreate an attractive urban dynamics, favoring the establishment of businesses and activities that are carrying jobs, reorganizing the circulation, creating new leisure offers , Developing cultural and tourist assets, and involving residents and merchants in the project. The aim is to bring all these actions together and to put them in a global project that will bring a new dynamic to the city center.

This diagnosis was thus adopted by the majority, the opposition abstained. From now on, the project will enter its second phase: the phase of action which will come to apply the orientations resulting from the state of the premises, with in the short term the cleaning of abandoned areas, the development of green spaces, Renovation of the heritage buildings and renovation of the façades, renovation of the Royal marina, and in the medium term enhancing public spaces, pedestrianizing certain streets, mobilizing the available land, opening the perspective of Port la Royale marina Or reconfiguration of the cemetery.

See the plan of the development

Resources / Texts and forms


Marigot center: The blue parking area will be op
Marigot center: The blue parking area will be op - 2015-06-08
The first measure initiated by President Hanson and his team in the context of the revitalization of downtown Marigot, the creation of a parking zone known as "blue zone" was recorded by the executive board, 05 May 2015. This new territorial regulation will come into force at the end of this year and will concern about 450 parking spaces. Considering the ever increasing growth of the car fleet and the ...
Read more
R
R - 2015-05-13
The Community of Saint-Martin undertook the 16 April 2015 rehabilitation of the public park of the Hôtel de la Collectivité, an arrangement originally planned for July in the 2015 budget of the Sustainable Development Pole, but which was Anticipated due to presidential visit the 08 May. These works of rehabilitation have been the occasion to enhance the flower beds, to renovate the planters and to realize ...
Read more
Vandalism on Community Information Boards
Vandalism on Community Information Boards - 2015-04-21
Bathing conditions The personnel of the Environment and Community Life Department of the Saint-Martin Community again observed, on Tuesday 24 February 2015, the deterioration of information panels installed on the territory by the Community . From bay to plums to Orient Bay, via Friar's Bay and the bay of Grandes Cayes, numerous signs informing the public about the conditions of bathing on the territory of the Collectivity were ...
Read more
Environment and living environment
Environment and living environment - 2015-01-22
Marigot, Monday 19 January 2015 President Aline Hanson received Guy Neuhaus, the new CEO of CITEC Environnement, to whom the Saint Martin community has entrusted since November 2011 the rental and maintenance market for 2171 Bin-waste bins distributed in the territory of the Collectivity. This interview, held at the Hôtel de la Collectivité in the presence of the Director of the Environment and the Living Environment, ...
Read more
The population census campaign is launched
The population census campaign is launched - 2015-01-19
Wednesday 14 January 2015 President Aline Hanson visited the Community Census and Addressing Department on Wednesday, 14 January 2015, to encourage community officers to conduct the population census as part of the campaign National Census for 2015. Hosted by the Head of the Census and Addressing Department, Rosette Parotte, President Hanson was able to realize the training work carried out by the service with the help of INSEE, in order to ...
Read more
R
R - 2014-12-09
The Code of Urbanism The Community of Saint Martin organized on Thursday 04 last December at the CCISM a major consultation meeting to discuss with the population the main lines of the new Urbanism Code of Saint Martin. This meeting ended the consultation period before the code was put to the vote, the 18 December in the territorial council, to be definitively adopted. The meeting of the 4 ...
Read more
The Community
The Community - 2014-12-04
Antoine Julien Gumbs station The Marigot bus station, located on rue de Hollande, was inaugurated in the presence of the island officials on 04 on 2014 on Thursday. Antoine Julien Gumbs, bus driver emeritus of Saint-Martin, agreed to give his name to this new public structure, at the invitation of the Collectivity. With this official inauguration, the President of the Territorial Council, Aline Hanson, and 1er vice-president in charge of sustainable development, Guillaume ...
Read more
D
D - 2014-11-18
Information: Professionals and Individuals The Saint-Martin Community reminds professionals and individuals carrying out work that it is imperative to deposit their wastes (plasterboard, old tiles, rubble and appliances out of use) at the sorting center of Grandes Cayes To Cul de Sac. Construction waste ends too often on the roadside, in the most total disrespect of our environment. The areas of Terres-Basses, Mont Vernon, and the Grand ...
Read more

Actualités de la collectivité
Conseil territorial du 25 juin 2015
2015-07-07
Conseil territorial du 25 juin 2015
Les grands projets de la mandature sur la table du conseil territorial

Le conseil territorial de Saint-Martin s’est réuni en séance plénière, le jeudi 25 juin 2015. Avec un ordre du jour particulièrement fourni en cette veille de grandes vacances, les élus ont été amenés à se prononcer sur des délibérations majeures, à l’instar du projet de PLU, de l’aménagement de la baie de Marigot, et du projet de redynamisation du centre-ville.

Bilan de la concertation et arrêt du projet de Plan Local d’Urbanisme (PLU)

La délibération n°4 de l’ordre du jour concernait le PLU, les conseillers territoriaux ont été amenés à se prononcer sur l’arrêt du projet qui sera définitivement proposé au vote de l’assemblée territoriale à la fin de l’année 2015, après la phase d’enquête publique obligatoire. Le projet a été arrêté grâce aux votes de la majorité, tandis que l’opposition a voté contre.



Pour ce qui est de la genèse du PLU à Saint-Martin, c’est le conseil municipal qui avait acté en 2007 la révision du Plan d’Occupation des Sols (POS) vers un projet de PLU. Le projet de PLU avait ensuite été initié sous l’ancienne mandature, et c’est le 12 novembre 2013, sous la mandature actuelle, que l’élaboration du PLU a été prescrite et avec elle les objectifs et les modalités de la concertation. Le projet d’aménagement et de développement durable (PADD) est le document central du PLU, il a été élaboré et présenté et débattu à plusieurs reprises au sein du conseil territorial. Les orientations générales du PADD ont été entérinées par le Conseil en novembre 2013.

Une large concertation sur le PLU a été mise en place par la collectivité de Saint-Martin: communication régulière dans les médias, mise en ligne systématique des documents du PLU sur le site officiel de la Collectivité, mise à disposition des documents liés au PLU au Pôle de Développement Durable et dans les conseils de quartier. De nombreux échanges ont également été initiés avec les propriétaires fonciers souhaitant des informations complémentaires sur le zonage du PLU. Le bilan de la concertation a ainsi été présenté aux élus du conseil territorial, tandis que ces derniers ont du se prononcer sur l’arrêt du projet de PLU qui sera ensuite transmis aux Personnes Publiques Associées (PPA) pour avis conformément à la loi.

Comme l’a précisé en séance le 1er vice-président Guillaume Arnell, qui a supervisé le projet de PLU, ce projet est construit à l’horizon 2025-2030 et se structure en trois objectifs:

- Organiser durablement le territoire urbain

- Valoriser le patrimoine naturel et bâti

- Développer une économie locale et diversifiée.

Il s’agit par ce document de fixer les bases d’un développement harmonieux et structuré tout en protégeant le territoire d’une urbanisation non maîtrisée.

Le projet de PLU, auquel des adaptations et modifications pourront être apportés en fonction de l’avis des PPA et de l’enquête publique, devra ensuite être approuvé par délibération du conseil territorial.

Le conseil territorial adopte les orientations sur l’aménagement de la baie de Marigot

La délibération n°5 de l’ordre du jour demandait aux élus d’adopter les orientations du projet d’aménagement de la baie de Marigot, qui est entré dans sa phase opérationnelle début 2014, sous l’impulsion de la Présidente Aline Hanson et de son groupe.



Les principales orientations retenues:



La création d’un bassin d’environ 32 hectares avec des tirants d’eau variant de 6 mètres à 8.50 mètres destiné à accueillir le trafic inter-îles, 2 paquebots de moyenne croisière et 94 places dédiées à la mini-croisière


La création de 21.5 hectares de surface remblayée destinées à recevoir les infrastructures nécessaires au fonctionnement du port, des logements d’accueil et des services publics.


La réalisation d’une digue de protection pour la protection anticyclonique du bassin et la création d’un chenal d’accès.



Parmi ces orientations, l’accueil de méga yachts et de la moyenne croisière (ou grande croisière si les investisseurs le juge opportun), un programme hôtelier (hôtel de luxe + business center), une salle de spectacle (ou palais des congrès), un programme de logements collectifs haut de gamme, la remise de la gare maritime à la Collectivité (ou un hectare de foncier), et un accès aux espaces aménagés pour la population, ont été actés par le conseil territorial.

L’assistant à maîtrise d’ouvrage mandaté par la Collectivité a eu pour mission, lors de la première phase opérationnelle, de constituer le document programme d’aménagement de la baie sur la base des éléments retenus par les élus, de proposer à la Collectivité les procédures d’aménagement les plus adaptées et d’assister la Collectivité dans les domaines techniques, juridiques et financiers.

Il s’agit là d’un projet ambitieux pour le territoire, estimé à 255 M€ avec une concession de 50 ans, pour les seuls investisseurs maritimes et terrestres. Le scénario «Grande Croisière» a été privilégié, avec un dragage de 10.50m, ce qui induirait pour le concessionnaire un surcoût de 97 M€ par rapport au scénario initial «Moyenne croisière».

Une marge de manœuvre relativement large sera laissée au concessionnaire qui pourra ainsi optimiser la rentabilité de son projet. Il lui reviendra aussi de procéder aux études environnementales complémentaires, à l’enquête publique et à la concertation avec la population. La procédure prévisionnelle de passation aura une durée de 18 mois, il faudra ensuite 12 à 15 mois pour mener à bien les procédures environnementales, et deux ans de travaux sont à prévoir pour la réalisation des infrastructures.

La majorité RRR a adopté par son vote les orientations, elle a retenu le contrat de concession de travaux publics pour la mise en œuvre du projet et autorisé la Présidente à lancer la procédure. L’opposition UD a manifesté son vote par une abstention, tandis que le conseiller indépendant Charville a voté contre.



Le conseil territorial valide la première phase du projet de redynamisation de Marigot centre

La délibération n°6 du conseil territorial du 25 juin 2015 portait sur la validation du diagnostic présentant les conclusions de la première phase de l’étude de redynamisation du centre-ville de Marigot.

La majorité a lancé courant 2014 un grand projet visant à redynamiser le centre-ville de Marigot, qui s’est détérioré au fil des ans et qui nécessite aujourd’hui d’être réhabilité. C’est l’objectif de la Collectivité de Saint-Martin, qui souhaite associer à ce projet les propriétaires fonciers du centre-ville afin qu’ils contribuent à la rénovation de leurs façades, des fonds publics existant pour les y aider.

L’état des lieux présenté aux élus témoigne de l’urgence à recréer une dynamique urbaine attractive, en favorisant l’implantation de commerces et d’activités qui soient porteurs d’emplois, en réorganisant la circulation, en créant de nouvelles offres de loisirs, en développant les atouts culturels et touristiques, et en associant les habitants et commerçants au projet. Le but étant de mettre en cohérence l’ensemble de ces actions et de les inscrire dans un projet global qui apportera au centre-ville une nouvelle dynamique.

Ce diagnostic a ainsi été adopté par la majorité, l’opposition s’est abstenue. Désormais, le projet va entrer dans sa deuxième phase: la phase d’action qui viendra appliquer les orientations issues de l’état des lieux, avec à court terme le nettoyage des zones à l’abandon, l’aménagement des espaces verts, la rénovation des bâtis patrimoniaux et ravalement des façades, la rénovation de la marina Royale, et à moyen terme la valorisation des espaces publics, la piétonisation de certaines rues, la mobilisation du foncier disponible, l’ouverture de la perspective de la marina Port la Royale ou encore la reconfiguration du cimetière.

Voir le plan descriptif de l'aménagement

Ressources / Textes et formulaires


Marigot centre : La zone bleue de stationnement sera opérationnelle fin 2015
Marigot centre : La zone bleue de stationnement sera opérationnelle fin 2015 - 2015-06-08
Première mesure initiée par la Présidente Hanson et son équipe dans le cadre de la redynamisation du Centre-ville de Marigot, la création d’une zone de stationnement dite «zone bleue» a été actée par le conseil exécutif, le 05 mai 2015. Cette nouvelle réglementation territoriale entrera en vigueur à la fin de cette année et concernera environ 450 places de parking. Considérant l’augmentation sans cesse croissante du parc automobile et la...
  Lire la suite
Rénovation parc de la collectivité
Rénovation parc de la collectivité - 2015-05-13
La Collectivité de Saint-Martin a entrepris le 16 avril 2015 la réfection du parc public de l’hôtel de la Collectivité, un aménagement qui était initialement prévu pour le mois de juillet dans le budget 2015 du Pôle de Développement Durable, mais qui a été anticipé pour cause de visite présidentielle le 08 mai. Ces travaux de réhabilitation ont été l’occasion de rehausser les massifs de fleurs, de rénover les jardinières et de réaliser de...
  Lire la suite
Vandalisme sur les panneaux d’information de la Collectivité
Vandalisme sur les panneaux d’information de la Collectivité - 2015-04-21
Conditions de baignade Les personnels de la Direction de l’Environnement et du Cadre de Vie de la Collectivité de Saint-Martin, ont une nouvelle fois constaté, mardi 24 février 2015, la détérioration de panneaux d’information installés sur le territoire par la Collectivité. De la baie aux Prunes à la baie Orientale, en passant par Friar’s Bay et la baie de Grandes Cayes, de nombreux panneaux informant le public des conditions de baignade sur le territoire de la Collectivité ont été...
  Lire la suite
Environnement et cadre de vie
Environnement et cadre de vie - 2015-01-22
Marigot, lundi 19 janvier 2015 La Présidente Aline Hanson a reçu monsieur Guy Neuhaus, le nouveau directeur général de la société CITEC Environnement, à qui la Collectivité de Saint-Martin a confié depuis novembre 2011 le marché de la location et de la maintenance des 2171 bacs-poubelles répartis sur le territoire de la Collectivité. Cet entretien qui s’est tenu à l’hôtel de la Collectivité en présence de la directrice de l’Environnement et du Cadre de vie,...
  Lire la suite
La campagne de recensement de la population est lancée !
La campagne de recensement de la population est lancée ! - 2015-01-19
Mercredi 14 janvier 2015 La Présidente Aline Hanson s’est rendue au service Recensement et Adressage de la Collectivité, mercredi 14 janvier 2015, afin d’encourager les agents de la Collectivité chargés d’effectuer le recensement de la population dans le cadre de la campagne de recensement nationale pour 2015. Accueillie par la responsable du service Recensement et Adressage, Rosette Parotte, la Présidente Hanson a pu se rendre compte du travail de formation réalisé par le service avec l’aide de l’INSEE, afin...
  Lire la suite
Réunion de concertation
Réunion de concertation - 2014-12-09
Le Code de l’Urbanisme La Collectivité de Saint-Martin a organisé le jeudi 04 décembre dernier à la CCISM une grande réunion de concertation visant à débattre avec la population des grandes lignes du nouveau Code de l’Urbanisme de Saint-Martin. Cette réunion venait clôturer la période de concertation avant que le code ne soit proposé au vote, le 18 décembre prochain en conseil territorial, pour être définitivement adopté. La réunion de concertation du 4...
  Lire la suite
La Collectivité inaugure la nouvelle gare routière de Marigot
La Collectivité inaugure la nouvelle gare routière de Marigot - 2014-12-04
Gare Antoine Julien Gumbs La gare routière de Marigot, située rue de Hollande, a été inaugurée en présence des officiels de l’île, le jeudi 04 décembre 2014. Antoine Julien Gumbs, chauffeur de bus émérite de Saint-Martin, a accepté de donner son nom à cette nouvelle structure publique, sur invitation de la Collectivité. Par cette inauguration officielle, la Présidente du conseil territorial, Aline Hanson, et 1er vice-président en charge du développement durable, Guillaume...
  Lire la suite
Dépôt de déchets
Dépôt de déchets - 2014-11-18
Information: Professionnels et particuliers La Collectivité de Saint-Martin rappelle aux professionnels et particuliers réalisant des travaux qu’ils doivent impérativement déposer leurs déchets (plaques de plâtre, vieux carrelages, gravats et électroménager hors d’usage) au centre de tri de Grandes Cayes à Cul de Sac. Les déchets de chantiers finissent trop souvent sur le bord des routes, dans l’irrespect le plus total de notre environnement. Les secteurs des Terres-Basses, Mont Vernon, et du Grand...
  Lire la suite