Major projects and Public policies
List of major projects > Give your opinion on the modification of the Plan of Occupation of the Soils


Give your opinion on the modification of the Plan of Occupation of the Soils
Give your opinion on the modification of the Plan of Occupation of the Soils
Proposal for a decision derogating from the Urban Planning Code of the Community of Saint Martin to simplify procedures for the reconstruction of buildings destroyed or damaged by Cyclone Irma and to stay provisional decisions on applications in sectors subject to cyclonic swells.

As a result of hurricane IRMA, damage to private and public buildings is considerable. Conscious of the urgent need to rebuild the dwellings for the well-being of inhabitants and businesses for the economic recovery of the territory, the Collectivité intends to adapt the legislation in force, within the scope of its powers provided for by the organic law.

Thus, it is proposed to simplify administrative procedures, in particular by derogating from the urban planning code. It is proposed to dispense the petitioners of building permits and to authorize them to file a declaration for the reconstruction works identically. This derogation would also apply to reconstruction work on the same surface where changes are made to the safety of the building in the event of a cyclone. By this modification, the training times will be reduced in order to speed up the rehabilitation of the territory.

Moreover, the major effects of flooding and flooding must be taken seriously into account in the reconstruction, particularly in view of the risks incurred by certain inhabitants. The present deliberation gives the Community the possibility of deferring decisions on planning authorizations, pending the refinement of the map of the risks of the territory and of providing for the necessary redevelopment of certain districts for the safety of Saint-Martin.

This temporary amendment to the Urban Planning Code would apply until 1 1 st October 2018.



     LIST OF COMMENTS

  2017-10-27 23: 23: 40
Hello,
I want to suggest simplified zoning changes because the need for housing is more than significant. I have 2 zoning changes IINAx in UH ​​and NBb in UG that would lead directly to the realization of many housing. I remain at your disposal to submit my projects. cordially
  2017-10-27 21: 35: 58
Hello
We need dikes to protect our heritage in the flood zones, they could be temporary (the cheapest option) or permanent with hotels and museums etc included (the option that offers the most potential for annuities). I have preliminary remarks if you are interested contact me 0690177377.
  2017-10-25 14: 58: 47
It is a good project for Saint Martin to accelerate the reconstruction. You do not give the administration timeframes on filing filings. Who from the state or the community will have the last word on the reconstruction on the risk zones, knowing that all the notament zones by the sea, are at risk. On the eastern bay, for example, the sea has penetrated well beyond the risk zone. The next hurricanes may be even stronger, so what will be the future areas at risk? Cordially.

Grands projets et politiques publiques
Liste des grands projets > Donnez votre avis sur la modification du Plan d'Occupation des Sols


Donnez votre avis sur la modification du Plan d'Occupation des Sols
Donnez votre avis sur la modification du Plan d'Occupation des Sols
Projet de délibération dérogeant au code de l’urbanisme de la collectivité de Saint Martin pour simplifier les procédures en vue de la reconstruction des bâtiments détruits ou endommagés par le cyclone Irma et de sursoir à statuer provisoirement sur les demandes portant sur des secteurs soumis à de forts risques de houle cyclonique.

Suite au passage de l’ouragan IRMA, les dégâts sur les bâtiments privés et publics sont considérables. Consciente de l’urgence à reconstruire les habitations pour le bien-être des habitants ainsi que les entreprises pour la relance économique du territoire, la Collectivité entend adapter la législation en vigueur, dans le cadre de ses compétences prévues par la loi organique.

Ainsi, il est proposé de simplifier les procédures administratives, notamment en dérogeant au code de l’urbanisme. En effet, il est proposé de dispenser les pétitionnaires de permis de construire et de les autoriser à déposer une déclaration préalable pour les travaux de reconstruction à l’identique. Cette dérogation s’appliquerait également aux travaux de reconstruction à surface identique dès lors que des modifications sont apportées pour la sécurité du bâtiment en cas de cyclone. Par cette modification, les temps d’instruction seront alors réduits afin d’accélérer la remise en état du territoire.

En outre, les effets majeurs de submersion et d’inondation doivent être sérieusement pris en compte dans la reconstruction, notamment compte tenu des risques encourus par certains habitants. La présente délibération donne la possibilité à la Collectivité de surseoir à statuer sur les autorisations d’urbanisme, dans l’attente d’affiner la carte des risques du territoire et de prévoir le nécessaire réaménagement de certains quartiers pour la sécurité des Saint-Martinois.

Cette modification temporaire du code de l’urbanisme s’appliquerait jusqu’au 1 er octobre 2018.



     LISTE DES COMMENTAIRES

  2017-10-27 23:23:40
Bonjour,
je souhaite suggérer des modifications de zonage simplifiées car le besoin en logements est plus que significatif. J'ai 2 changements de zonage IINAx en UH et NBb en UG qui déboucheraient directement sur la réalisation de nombreux logements. Je reste à votre disposition pour soumettre mes projets. Cordialement
  2017-10-27 21:35:58
Bonjour
Il nous faut des digues pour protéger notre patrimoine dans les zones inondables, ils pourrait être temporaires (l'option le moins chère) ou permanents avec hotels et musées etc inclus (l'option qui offre le plus de potentiel de rentes). J'ai des propos préliminaires si ca  vous interesse contactez moi 0690177377.
  2017-10-25 14:58:47
C'est un bon projet pour saint Martin pour accélérer la reconstruction. Vous ne donnez pas les délais d'instruction de l'administration sur les dépôts de déclaration. Qui de l'état ou de la collectivité aura le dernier mot sur la reconstruction sur les zones à risque, sachant que toutes les zones notament en bord de mer, sont à risque. Sur la baie orientale, par exemple la mer a pénétré bien au-delà de la zone à risque. Les prochains cyclones seront peut être encore plus forts, à quoi donc serviront les futures zones à risque ? Cordialement.