Community News
The Community
2014-10-06
The Community
From the 12 19 2014 October

Solidarity and Families of the Community of Saint-Martin organizes the Blue Week of 12 in 19 October 2014. Blue Week is the national week of retirees and seniors; It allows, through dedicated events, to honor these people and to make them live moments of sharing and conviviality.
Thus, the Solidarity & Families Pole has set up a relatively large program to offer to the elderly of our territory moments of relaxation and sharing. Religious ceremony, breakfast shared with Bethany Home EHPAD staff, exhibition and handicrafts, travel to Anguilla with the residents of the Sint Maarten retirement home, the elderly and retired people of Saint Martin will have a week Well filled and will be able to share a good time.
The week will be officially opened on Monday 13 October 2014 by the 2 Vice-President of the Territorial Council, Mrs. Ramona Connor, in charge of the Social Portfolio. Ramona Connor will be accompanied by the EHPAD director Bethany Home, as well as this week's elders partners. This intervention for the opening of the Blue Week will be for the Vice-President an opportunity to remind us of the challenges facing our community in the care of the elderly, in particular in terms of adapted infrastructures and resources.
The Community of Saint-Martin wishes to thank warmly Mrs. Olive Baptist (widow Benjamin) of Grand Case, who lent her image for the campaign of the Blue Week 2014. Aged 94 years, Mrs. Olive Baptist (widow Benjamin) was born 4 February 1920 in Saint-Martin. She is the mother of seven children, and grandmother many grandchildren. In her youth, she worked in the saltworks of Grand Case, then was employed many years at the Mullet Bay Hotel. Olive Baptist is appreciated for her talents as a cook and for her involvement in the association "Liaison of the club of the third age".

Consult the program of activities by clicking on the following link: Blue Week Edition 2014 Program.pdf


The Pr
The Pr - 2014-09-17
On Thursday 11 last September, President Hanson received Marie-Hélène Coutant from the Prefecture. Marie-Hélène Coutant has just taken up her duties in the Prefecture of Saint-Martin / St Barthélemy, as the person responsible for social cohesion, protection of populations, competition, consumerism and the repression of fraud. President Aline Hanson received her in Collective, Thursday 11 September, during a visit of courtesy which has ...
Read more
States g
States g - 2014-05-27
General Social Work Statutes The Collective invites social workers to participate in the Social Work Assises As part of the General Social Work Council, launched by the government, a reflection is conducted for one year on the evolution of social work and needs users in mainland France and overseas territories. The Social Work Conference of Guadeloupe, Saint-Martin and St Barthélemy are scheduled on Monday 26 June 2014, at ...
Read more
Management of RSA
Management of RSA - 2014-04-24
Vice President Ramona Connor initiates training on RSA Management of RSA Vice President Ramona Connor initiates training on RSA As part of the RSA reform project with her majority, 2e Vice President Ramona Connor, in charge of the Social Portfolio of the Collective, initiated a training entitled "Access to RSA and social rights of foreign nationals", held in the premises of the community, the 25, ...
Read more
3
3 - 2014-04-09
Great success for the 3e edition of the "Wednesdays of the information" Marigot, the 7 April 2014 CABINET OF THE PRESIDENT DIRECTION OF THE COMMUNICATION Nice success for the 3e edition of "Wednesdays of the information" The Pole Solidarity and Families of the Collectivité , chaired by the 2e vice-president Ramona Connor, organized in Collectivité, wednesday 9 april 2014, the operation entitled "Les Mercredis de l'Information", ...
Read more
Information Wednesdays
Information Wednesdays - 2014-04-06
Services for the Seniors of Saint-Martin Marigot, the 7 April 2014 CABINET OF THE PRESIDENT DIRECTOR OF COMMUNICATION Subject: press release 3e edition of "Wednesday of the information", this Wednesday 9 April in Community The Pole Solidarity and Families of the Community, chaired by the 2e Vice President Ramona Connor, continues the operation entitled "The Wednesdays of the Information", with an appointment on Wednesday 9 April 2014, of 9h ...
Read more
Signing of an agreement for disabled workers
Signing of an agreement for disabled workers - 2014-03-23
A tripartite agreement has been signed between the State, Agefiph and Agih Marigot, 24 March 2014 CABINET OF THE PRESIDENT DIRECTORATE OF COMMUNICATION Subject: Signature of a convention for handicapped workers Thursday 20 March 2014, a tripartite agreement was signed between the state, the Agefiph and the Agih, under the satisfied glance of Ramona Connor, 2e vice-president, in charge of the Solidarity and Families pole of the Collectivité. This...
Read more
Ev
Ev - 2014-03-22
The Collectivité, the SESSAD and the associative fabric mobilize Week of Disability The Collectivité, the SESSAD and the associative fabric mobilize Like every year at the time of the week of the Handicap week, the Collectivité of Saint Martin joins the SESSAD (special education and home care service) and associations Coralita and Tournesol, to organize actions with schoolchildren and the general public, to raise awareness of the entire population to the ...
Read more
16 Handicap Week at 23 March
16 Handicap Week at 23 March - 2014-03-12
A world for everyone To consult the calendar of events of the week of the handicap please click on the hyperlink below: Poster 40X60 week handicap ...
Read more

Actualités de la collectivité
La Collectivité organise la Semaine Bleue
2014-10-06
La Collectivité organise la Semaine Bleue
Du 12 au 19 octobre 2014  

Le Pôle Solidarité & Familles de la Collectivité de Saint-Martin organise la Semaine Bleue du 12 au 19 octobre 2014. La Semaine bleue est la semaine nationale des retraités et des personnes âgées ; elle permet, au travers d’événements dédiés, de mettre à l’honneur ces personnes et de leur faire vivre des moments de partage et de convivialité.
Ainsi, le Pôle Solidarité & Familles a mis sur pied un programme relativement étoffé visant à offrir aux personnes âgées de notre territoire des moments de détente et de partage. Cérémonie religieuse, petit-déjeuner partagé avec les personnels de l’EHPAD Bethany Home, exposition et travaux manuels, voyage à Anguilla en compagnie les pensionnaires de la maison de retraite de Sint Maarten, les personnes âgées et retraités de Saint-Martin auront une semaine bien remplie et pourront ainsi partager du bon temps.
La semaine sera officiellement ouverte le lundi 13 octobre 2014 par la 2e vice-présidente du Conseil territorial, madame Ramona Connor, chargée du portefeuille du social. Ramona Connor sera accompagnée du directeur de l’EHPAD Bethany Home, ainsi que des partenaires de cette semaine dédiée aux anciens. Cette intervention pour l’ouverture de la Semaine Bleue sera pour la vice-présidente l’occasion de rappeler les enjeux de notre Collectivité en matière de prise en charge des personnes âgées, notamment en termes d’infrastructures adaptées et de moyens alloués.
La Collectivité de Saint-Martin tient à remercier chaleureusement Madame Olive Baptist (veuve Benjamin) de Grand Case, qui a prêté son image pour la campagne de la Semaine Bleue 2014. Agée de 94 ans, madame Olive Baptist (veuve Benjamin) est née le 4 février 1920 à Saint-Martin. Elle est la mère de sept enfants, et la grand-mère de nombreux petits-enfants. Dans sa jeunesse, elle a travaillé dans les salines de Grand Case, puis a été employée de nombreuses années à l’hôtel Mullet Bay. Olive Baptist est appréciée pour ses talents de cuisinière et pour son implication dans l’association "Liaison du club de troisième âge".

 Consulter le programme d'activités en cliquant sur le lien suivant: Semaine bleue edition 2014  Programme.pdf


La Présidente Aline Hanson reçoit Marie-Hélène Coutant de la Préfecture
La Présidente Aline Hanson reçoit Marie-Hélène Coutant de la Préfecture - 2014-09-17
Jeudi 11 septembre dernier, la Présidente Hanson a reçu Marie-Hélène Coutant de la Préfecture. Marie-Hélène Coutant vient de prendre ses fonctions à la Préfecture de Saint-Martin/St Barthélemy, en qualité de responsable de la cohésion sociale, de la protection des populations, de la concurrence, de la consommation et de la répression des fraudes. La Présidente Aline Hanson l’a reçue en Collectivité, jeudi 11 septembre, lors d’une visite de courtoisie qui a...
  Lire la suite
Etats généraux du travail social
Etats généraux du travail social - 2014-05-27
Etats généraux du travail social   La Collectivité invite les travailleurs sociaux à participer aux Assises du travail social     Dans le cadre des Etats généraux du travail social, lancés par le gouvernement, une réflexion est menée pendant un an sur l’évolution du travail social et les besoins des usagers, en métropole et dans les territoires ultramarins. Les Assises du travail social de la Guadeloupe, Saint-Martin et St Barthélemy sont programmées le lundi 26 juin 2014, à...
  Lire la suite
Gestion du RSA
Gestion du RSA - 2014-04-24
La vice-présidente Ramona Connor initie une formation sur le RSA Gestion du RSA La vice-présidente Ramona Connor initie une formation  sur le RSA Dans le cadre du projet de réforme du RSA qu’elle mène avec sa majorité, la 2e vice-présidente Ramona Connor, en charge du portefeuille social de la Collectivité, a initié une formation intitulée “ L’accès au RSA et aux droits sociaux des ressortissants étrangers ”, qui s’est tenue dans les locaux de la collectivité, les 25,...
  Lire la suite
3ème édition des Mercredis de l'information
3ème édition des Mercredis de l'information - 2014-04-09
Beau succès pour la 3e édition des “ Mercredis de l’information ” Marigot, le 7 avril 2014 CABINET DE LA PRESIDENTE DIRECTION DE LA COMMUNICATION     Beau succès pour la 3e édition des “ Mercredis de l’information ” Le Pôle Solidarité et Familles de la Collectivité, présidé par la 2e vice-présidente Ramona Connor, organisait en Collectivité, mercredi 9 avril 2014, l’opération intitulée “Les Mercredis de l’Information ”,...
  Lire la suite
Les mercredis de l'information
Les mercredis de l'information - 2014-04-06
Les services en faveur des Seniors de Saint-Martin Marigot, le 7 avril 2014 CABINET DE LA PRESIDENTE DIRECTION DE LA COMMUNICATION   Objet : communiqué de presse 3e édition des “ Mercredis de l’information ”, ce mercredi 9 avril en Collectivité Le Pôle Solidarité et Familles de la Collectivité, présidé par la 2e vice-présidente Ramona Connor, poursuit l’opération intitulée “Les Mercredis de l’Information ”, avec un rendez-vous ce mercredi 9 avril 2014, de 9h...
  Lire la suite
Signature d’une convention en faveur des travailleurs handicapés
Signature d’une convention en faveur des travailleurs handicapés - 2014-03-23
Une convention tripartite a été signée entre l’Etat, l’Agefiph et l’Agih Marigot, le 24 mars 2014 CABINET DE LA PRESIDENTE DIRECTION DE LA COMMUNICATION   Objet : Signature d’une convention en faveur des travailleurs handicapés Jeudi 20 mars 2014, une convention tripartite a été signée entre l’état, l’Agefiph et l’Agih, sous le regard satisfait de Ramona Connor, 2e vice-présidente, chargée du Pôle Solidarité et Familles de la Collectivité. Cette...
  Lire la suite
Evènement: Semaine du Handicap
Evènement: Semaine du Handicap - 2014-03-22
La Collectivité, le SESSAD et le tissu associatif se mobilisent Semaine du Handicap   La Collectivité, le SESSAD et le tissu associatif se mobilisent Comme tous les ans à l’heure de la semaine du Handicap, la Collectivité de Saint-Martin s’associe au SESSAD (service d’éducation spéciale et de soins à domicile) et aux associations Coralita et Tournesol, afin d’organiser des actions auprès des écoliers et du grand public, visant à sensibiliser l’ensemble de la population à la...
  Lire la suite
Semaine du handicap du 16 au 23 mars
Semaine du handicap du 16 au 23 mars - 2014-03-12
Un monde pour tous Pour consulter le calendrier des manifestations de la semaine du handicap veuillez cliquer sur l'hyperlien ci-dessous:  Affiche 40X60 semaine handicap...
  Lire la suite