Community News
The
2017-10-03
The
First school attendance: The students returned to school
Under the authority of President Daniel Gibbs and the Vice-President in charge of Education, Mrs. Annick Pettrus, the Community of St. Martin has made every effort to meet the expectations of the students of Saint Martin. In agreement with the Rector of Academy Camille Galap and his services, the beginning of the classes took place this Monday 3 October 02.

Four schools were selected for this first step towards a return to class. The college and elementary schools Clair Saint-Maximin and Omer Arrondell in Quartier d'Orléans, as well as the Cité Scolaire. These establishments fulfilled the necessary safety and hygiene measures for the reception of pupils and national education personnel. At the elementary school Clair St Maximin, the principal presented the children with the program of activities planned for the pedagogical project developed for Saint-Martin by the education services, namely a reception of the pupils of CE2, CM1 and CM2 in the morning from 8 hours to 10h30 and from CP and CE1 students from 11 hours to 13h30.

In class, it was above all a question of encouraging speech in the first place so that the children could express themselves on the passage of hurricane Irma. Then ten workshops will be offered to the students (reading, computer science, educational games, sciences, etc.), until the holidays of All Saints' Day.At the college of Quartier d'Orléans, classes of 4th and 3ième are welcomed from 8 hours 11h30 and those of 6th and 5th from 13h30 to 16 hours.

At the Cité scolaire, the students of 6th, 5ème and 4ième, as well as the pupils of Seconde are expected from 13h30 to 16 hours. High school students, 1ière de Terminale and BTS are welcomed from 8 hours to 11h30.
The Rectorate plans to open more schools by next week. Everything will be implemented for a gradual return to normal by the coming of the holidays of All Saints' Day.


Postponement of the date of return
Postponement of the date of return - 2017-09-03
Due to the major cyclonic phenomenon IRMA, which is expected to impact the northern islands on 5 in September, it was decided, in conjunction with the prefect of the Guadeloupe region, the rector of the academy, and the presidents of the communities, to shift the date from the start of the school year to Saint-Barthélémy and Saint-Martin. This decision, taken in anticipation, aims to allow the population to prepare as best as possible for the arrival of ...
Read more
The COM honors the Laur
The COM honors the Laur - 2017-07-28
On Friday 28 July, President Daniel Gibbs honored the 2016-2017 school year exams. He was surrounded by his vice-president Annick Pétrus, in charge of education, the prefect Anne Laubies, and elected representatives of the territorial council. The atmosphere in the MJC's Sandy Ground theater was particularly festive this Friday night, with more than 200 young people present surrounded by their families who came to support them. So...
Read more
D
D - 2017-07-17
The community honors 5 personalities of the national education, for their end of career! On Thursday 13 July 2017, President Daniel GIBBS and Vice-President Annick PETRUS paid tribute to 5 personalities of the National Education, on their retirement. Having worked for the entire community, these 5 personalities recognized and appreciated in Saint-Martin received a present from the ...
Read more
Overseas Campus 2016
Overseas Campus 2016 - 2016-09-05
The second edition of the Overseas Campus brought together more 3000 ultramarine students, Saturday 03 September 2016, in the Gardens of the French Overseas Department, rue Oudinot in Paris. It was the new Minister of Overseas France, Ericka Bareigts, who welcomed the many guests. The Maison de Saint-Martin and the association Pélicarus have, once again, pooled their resources to participate in this event, with the common objective of providing logistical assistance to young people ...
Read more
The
The - 2016-07-07
The Robert Weinum school complex was inaugurated on Monday 04 July 2016 by President Aline Hanson, Prefect Anne Laubies, parliamentarians Daniel Gibbs and Guillaume Arnell, Rector of the Academy of Guadeloupe Camille Galap, local elected representatives, Semsamar, Marie-Paule Bélénus-Romana and the entire educational community of Saint-Martin. The project of creating a school city was born under the previous ...
Read more
A p
A p - 2016-06-27
President Aline Hanson and Michel Sanz, the representative of the rector, officially launched the creation of a hotel-restaurant-tourism excellence center in Saint-Martin, during a joint press conference, the 24 June 2016. A project supported by the French overseas minister George Pau-Langevin, who herself announced the creation of the pole of excellence by press. The first action within the pole of excellence is the implementation to count ...
Read more
Collectivit
Collectivit - 2016-01-04
After the site visits organized by the Community, the 2 July and the 9 December 2015 to the attention of all the members of the school community, the beginning of the classes took place in the school city, this Monday 4 January 2016 , As promised by the President of the Collectivity. This re-entry, scheduled for a long time with the authorities of the rectorate, was marked by a strike notice filed by trade unions ...
Read more
Coll
Coll - 2015-03-05
25 pupils of 6e and 5e of the college Soualiga of Cul de Sac On Thursday morning, the director of Education Médhi BOUCARD and the representatives of the Youth and Sports Services of the Community, Priscilla BADE, Jean-Marc GERVAIS and Wendy GUMBS, Under the aegis of President Aline HANSON - 25 students of 6e and 5e of the college Soualiga de Cul de Sac, in order to present to them the functioning of the institutions of the Republic in Saint Martin. Gathered in ...
Read more

Actualités de la collectivité
La rentrée des classes
2017-10-03
La rentrée des classes
Premier accueil scolaire : Les élèves ont regagné les bancs de l’école
Sous l’autorité du Président Daniel Gibbs et de la 3e vice-présidente en charge de l’Education, madame Annick Pétrus, la Collectivité de Saint-Martin a mis tout en œuvre, pour répondre aux attentes des élèves de Saint-Martin. En accord avec le Recteur d’Académie Camille Galap et ses services, la rentrée des classes a eu lieu ce lundi 02 octobre 2017.

Quatre établissements avaient été retenus pour ce premier pas vers un retour en classe. Le collège et les écoles élémentaires Clair Saint-Maximin et Omer Arrondell à Quartier d’Orléans, ainsi que la Cité Scolaire. Ces établissements répondaient aux mesures de sécurité et d’hygiène nécessaires à la réception des élèves et du personnel de l’éducation nationale. A l’école élémentaire Clair St Maximin, la directrice a présenté aux enfants le programme des activités prévu dans le cadre du projet pédagogique élaboré pour Saint-Martin par les services de l’éducation, à savoir un accueil des élèves de CE2, CM1 et CM2 le matin de 8 heures à 10h30 et des élèves de CP et de CE1 de 11 heures à 13h30.

En classe il s’agissait avant tout de favoriser la parole dans un premier temps pour que les enfants s’expriment sur le passage de l’ouragan Irma. Ensuite dix ateliers seront proposés aux élèves (lecture, informatique, jeux éducatifs, sciences, etc.), jusqu’aux vacances de la Toussaint.Au collège de Quartier d’Orléans, les classes de 4ième et de 3ième sont accueillies de 8 heures à 11h30 et celles de 6ième et de 5ième de 13h30 à 16 heures.

A la Cité scolaire, les collégiens de 6ième, 5ième et 4ième, ainsi que les élèves de Seconde sont attendus de 13h30 à 16 heures. Les lycéens, de 1ière de Terminale et de BTS sont accueillis de 8 heures à 11h30.
Le Rectorat prévoit d’autres ouvertures d’établissements d’ici la semaine prochaine. Tout sera mis en œuvre pour un retour progressif à la normale d’ici la rentrée des vacances de la Toussaint.


Report de la date de la rentrée scolaire
Report de la date de la rentrée scolaire - 2017-09-03
En raison du phénomène cyclonique majeur IRMA, qui devrait impacter les îles du nord le 5 septembre, il a été décidé, en lien avec le préfet de la région Guadeloupe, le recteur d’académie, et les présidents des collectivités, de décaler la date de la rentrée scolaire à Saint-Barthélémy et Saint- Martin. Cette décision, prise par anticipation, vise à permettre à la population de se préparer au mieux à l’arrivée du...
  Lire la suite
La COM honore les Lauréats 2017 !
La COM honore les Lauréats 2017 ! - 2017-07-28
Vendredi 28 juillet, le Président Daniel Gibbs a honoré les lauréats aux examens de l'année scolaire 2016-2017. Il était entouré de sa vice-présidente Annick Pétrus, en charge de l'éducation, de la préfète Anne Laubies, et des élus du conseil territorial. L'Ambiance dans la salle de spectacle de la MJC de Sandy Ground était particulièrement festive, ce vendredi soir, avec plus de 200 jeunes présents entourés de leurs familles venues les soutenir. Alors...
  Lire la suite
Départ de retraités de l'Education Nationale
Départ de retraités de l'Education Nationale - 2017-07-17
La collectivité honore 5 personnalités de l’éducation nationale, pour leur fin de carrière! Jeudi 13 juillet 2017, le Président Daniel GIBBS et sa vice-présidente Annick PETRUS ont tenu à rendre hommage à 5 personnalités de l’Education Nationale, lors de leur départ à la retraite. Ayant œuvré pour la communauté tout entière, ces 5 personnalités reconnues et appréciées à Saint-Martin ont reçu un présent de la...
  Lire la suite
Campus outre-mer 2016
Campus outre-mer 2016 - 2016-09-05
La deuxième édition du Campus Outre-mer a réuni plus de 3000 étudiants ultramarins, samedi 03 septembre 2016, dans les Jardins du ministère des Outre-mer, rue Oudinot à Paris. C’est la nouvelle Ministre des Outre-mer, Ericka Bareigts, qui a accueilli les nombreux convives. La Maison de Saint-Martin et l’association Pélicarus ont, une nouvelle fois, mutualisé leurs moyens pour participer à cet événement, avec l’objectifcommun d’apporter une aide logistique aux jeunes...
  Lire la suite
La cité scolaire officiellement inaugurée !
La cité scolaire officiellement inaugurée ! - 2016-07-07
La cité scolaire Robert Weinum a été inaugurée, lundi 04 juillet 2016, par la Présidente Aline Hanson, la Préfète Anne Laubies, les parlementaires Daniel Gibbs et Guillaume Arnell, le recteur de l’Académie de Guadeloupe Camille Galap, les élus locaux, la directrice de la Semsamar, Marie-Paule Bélénus-Romana et l’ensemble de la communauté éducative de Saint-Martin. Le projet de création d’une cité scolaire est né sous la précédente...
  Lire la suite
Un  pôle d'excellence et un BTS Hôtellerie-Restauration à  Saint-Martin !
Un pôle d'excellence et un BTS Hôtellerie-Restauration à Saint-Martin ! - 2016-06-27
La Présidente Aline Hanson et Michel Sanz, le représentant du recteur, ont officiellement lancé la création d’un Pôle d’excellence hôtellerie-restauration-tourisme à Saint-Martin, lors d’une conférence de presse conjointe, le 24 juin 2016. Un projet soutenu par la ministre des Outre-mer George Pau-Langevin, qui a elle-même annoncé la création du pôle d’excellence par voie de presse. La première action au sein du pôle d’excellence est la mise en place à compter...
  Lire la suite
Collectivité Rentrée cité scolaire Robert Weinum
Collectivité Rentrée cité scolaire Robert Weinum - 2016-01-04
Après les visites de chantier organisées par la Collectivité, le 2 juillet et le 9 décembre 2015 à l’attention de l’ensemble des membres de la communauté scolaire, la rentrée des classes a eu lieu à la cité scolaire, ce lundi 4 janvier 2016, comme promis par la Présidente de la Collectivité. Cette rentrée, programmée de longue date avec les instances du rectorat, a été marquée par un préavis de grève déposé par des syndicats...
  Lire la suite
Des collégiens de Soualiga en visite à la Collectivité
Des collégiens de Soualiga en visite à la Collectivité - 2015-03-05
25 élèves de 6e et 5e du collège Soualiga de Cul de Sac Jeudi matin, le directeur de l’Education Médhi BOUCARD et les représentants des services Jeunesse & Sports de la Collectivité, Priscilla BADE, Jean-Marc GERVAIS et Wendy GUMBS, ont reçu – sous l’égide de la Présidente Aline HANSON – 25 élèves de 6e et 5e du collège Soualiga de Cul de Sac, afin de leur présenter le fonctionnement des institutions de la République à Saint-Martin. Réunis au...
  Lire la suite