Community News
The D
2017-10-04
The D
The Movement in Paris of President Daniel Gibbs
The Movement in Paris of President Daniel Gibbs
The Movement in Paris of President Daniel Gibbs
The Movement in Paris of President Daniel Gibbs
The Movement in Paris of President Daniel Gibbs
"On a trip to Paris last week, I defended the interests of companies with the Elysee, the Prime Minister and the Ministry of Labor. The proposals made this morning to the companies of Saint-Martin are inappropriate and do not conform to the content of the interviews I was able to conduct in Paris.

Well aware of the urgency, I will not let go. I will go again next week in Paris: I have indeed got to sit on the next Interministerial Committee for the Reconstruction of Saint-Martin. I am resolved to reiterate firmly my claim for reimbursement by the State to the companies of the full indemnity paid to employees in partial employment; and this for at least 4 months. I have been asking for this exceptional arrangement for several weeks, given the urgent cash needs of our economic players. This is the only way to ensure that the vast majority of our companies are not obliged to file for bankruptcy, thus avoiding mass unemployment.

The President of the Republic announced here, 12 last September, his will to "shake the rules" for the reconstruction of St. Martin; I have no doubt that this commitment will be made for the rapid recovery of our economy. "

Daniel GIBBS

President of the Territorial Council of Saint-Martin


Acknowledgments
Acknowledgments - 2017-04-02
"I would like to extend my warmest thanks to the people of Saint Martin, who brought us my team and I to the responsibilities, and who followed with attention and kindness the ceremony of our investiture, Sunday 02 April 2017, the community. In my capacity as President of the Territorial Council of Saint-Martin, I am particularly proud to have at my side my four elected Vice-Presidents, Mrs. Valérie ...
Read more
Greetings 2017 - Pr
Greetings 2017 - Pr - 2017-01-03
Dear compatriots, The New Year's wishes are an opportunity for me to thank those who have invested in the territory and who are moving forward in a constructive way. I would like to thank the civil society as a whole, the business leaders and the associations, for their contribution and their valuable support throughout the year. I greet the members of the territorial authorities who have contributed their stones to the development of Saint-Martin ...
Read more
Wishes
Wishes - 2016-12-22
"Saint-Martinoises, Saint-Martinois, At home, Christmas is a time of reunion, a period of truce that allows us to refocus on the essential. This is not the time of the balance or conquests, these moments will come later. It is a privileged moment of sharing and good moments spent with family and friends. Let us take advantage of these moments shared with those we love. By coming to the "Christmas Experience" party, which has ...
Read more

Actualités de la collectivité
Le Déplacement à Paris du Président Daniel Gibbs
2017-10-04
Le Déplacement à  Paris du Président Daniel Gibbs
Le Déplacement à Paris du Président Daniel Gibbs
Le Déplacement à Paris du Président Daniel Gibbs
Le Déplacement à Paris du Président Daniel Gibbs
Le Déplacement à Paris du Président Daniel Gibbs
Le Déplacement à Paris du Président Daniel Gibbs
«En déplacement à Paris la semaine dernière, j’ai défendu les intérêts des entreprises auprès de l’Elysée, du Premier ministre et du Ministère du travail. Les propositions formulées ce matin aux entreprises de Saint-Martin sont inappropriées et ne sont pas conformes à la teneur des entretiens que j’ai pu conduire à Paris.

Bien conscient de l’urgence, je ne lâcherai pas. Je me rendrai à nouveau la semaine prochaine à Paris: j’ai en effet obtenu de siéger au sein du prochain Comité interministériel pour la Reconstruction de Saint-Martin. Je suis bien décidé à réitérer avec fermeté ma demande de remboursement, par l’Etat, aux entreprises de la totalité de l’indemnité versée aux salariés en activité partielle; et ce durant au moins 4 mois. Je réclame ce dispositif exceptionnel depuis plusieurs semaines, compte tenu des besoins impérieux de trésorerie de nos acteurs économiques. C’est la seule solution pour que la grande majorité de nos entreprises ne soit pas dans l’obligation de déposer le bilan, pour éviter ainsi un chômage de masse.

Le Président de la République a annoncé ici, le 12 septembre dernier, sa volonté de «bousculer les règles» pour la reconstruction de Saint-Martin; je ne doute pas que cet engagement sera tenu pour le rétablissement rapide de notre économie».

Daniel GIBBS

Président du Conseil territorial de Saint-Martin


Remerciements du Président Daniel Gibbes - Investiture
Remerciements du Président Daniel Gibbes - Investiture - 2017-04-02
«J’adresse mes chaleureux remerciements à la population de Saint-Martin, qui nous a portés mon équipe et moi aux responsabilités, et qui a suivi avec attention et bienveillance la cérémonie de notre investiture, dimanche 02 avril 2017, à l’hôtel de la Collectivité. En ma qualité de Président du Conseil territorial de Saint-Martin, je suis particulièrement fier d’avoir à mes côtés mes quatre vice-présidents élus, madame Valérie...
  Lire la suite
Voeux 2017 - Présidente Aline Hanson
Voeux 2017 - Présidente Aline Hanson - 2017-01-03
Chers compatriotes, Les vœux de la nouvelle année sont pour moi l’occasion de remercier celles et ceux qui se sont investis pour le territoire et qui avancent dans une dynamique constructive. Je remercie la société civile dans son ensemble, les chefs d’entreprise, les acteurs associatifs, pour leur contribution et leur précieux soutien tout au long de l’année. Je salue les membres des instances territoriales qui ont apporté leur pierre à l’édifice du développement de Saint-Martin...
  Lire la suite
Voeux à  la population
Voeux à la population - 2016-12-22
« Saint-Martinoises, Saint-Martinois, Chez nous, Noël est un moment de retrouvailles, une période de trêve qui nous permet de nous recentrer sur l’essentiel. Ce n’est pas le temps du bilan ou des conquêtes, ces moments viendront plus tard. C’est un moment privilégié de partage et de bons moments passés avec la famille et les proches. Profitons de ces instants partagés avec ceux que nous aimons. En venant nombreux à la soirée « Christmas Experience »qui a...
  Lire la suite