Community News
New driver's license
2014-10-29
New driver's license
The Community has launched its first sessions of the Highway Code As part of the Transport competence it has been awarded in 2012, the Community of Saint-Martin is now in charge of organizing the sessions of the Code de la route road.
On Friday 17 October 2014, the territorial adviser in charge of transport, Mr Louis Fleming, accompanied by Marie-Line Hugues, Director of Transport, had invited the press to the CCISM in order to publicize the first session of the road code organized by the community.
It is in the great room of the CCISM that are organized the sessions of the code of the road. Specific software has been installed by Computech to enable the Driving Department of the Transport Directorate to organize these new sessions, in partnership with the Driving Authorities Service (STTC) responsible for the registration of all new candidates To the driving license. Driving schools can now apply for driver's license applications directly from the Community's STTC service.
The frequency of sessions of the Highway Code will be consistent with the number of candidates registered by the driving schools. The sessions are conducted in French, with a bimonthly session in English for non-French speakers. Examination of the code in hand, candidates will be able to register for the driving test, which will be provided by a state inspector dispatched from Guadeloupe.
The new French license issued in Saint-Martin, which has the particularity of not including points, will be valid throughout France. It will be available at the end of November 2014, it will be enough to ask the service STTC.
The Community thanks the CCISM for the loan of the room.


Conf
Conf - 2014-10-27
Active participation of St. Martin in workshops The High Mass on biodiversity and climate change, held from 22 to 25 October 2014 in continuity of the Reunion conference in 2008, gathered in Guadeloupe 200 representatives 34 Communities Overseas delegations, including the delegation of Saint-Martin, led by the 2 Vice-President Ramona Connor. Jointly organized by the secretariat of the Convention on Biological Diversity ...
Read more
Installation of the AGOA Management Board
Installation of the AGOA Management Board - 2014-10-27
Ségolène Royal welcomes the projects of Saint-Martin! Ségolène Royal, the Minister of the Environment, Sustainable Development and Energy, chaired the Conference on Biodiversity and Climate Change, held in Guadeloupe from 22 on 25 October 2014, Installation of the Management Board of the Marine Mammal Sanctuary AGOA. As a member of the Management Board of the Marine Mammal Sanctuary AGOA, the Collective ...
Read more
Draft Code of Town Planning
Draft Code of Town Planning - 2014-10-20
Pre-project Click on the following link to read the Urban Planning Code: 2014 10 12 CU Project ...
Read more
The
The - 2014-10-08
Work in progress Update on ongoing work on the drinking water system The Community and its Water and Sanitation (EEASM) project are continuing work on the renovation of the public drinking water system. For pavement installations at Morne Valois (Accreditation roundabout) and Cripple Gate: work will be carried out overnight from 10 October 2014 on 18, from 4 hours to XNUMX hours morning. Please note that some ...
Read more
Driving license Saint-Martin
Driving license Saint-Martin - 2014-09-30
Available in November At the end of September, Mr. Louis Fleming, Territorial Councilor in charge of Transport, and Mr. Jean Arnell, co-manager of Computech, traveled to Finland to meet with the Finnish company Gemalto, partner of Computech For the production of the new Saint-Martin driver's license. The aim of this trip to Europe was to finalize the latest decisions and validate the specifications of the new license (Plan Assurance ...
Read more
Work on the r
Work on the r - 2014-09-15
A deviation will be established The Saint-Martin Water and Sanitation Establishment (EEASM) is continuing work on the drinking water system between Cripple Gate and the Agrément roundabout. The first part of the works at Cripple Gate has been completed, the second part will now take place at night. A new phase of work will begin on Wednesday 17 September 2014 from 7 hours, between the roundabout of Agrément and Morne Valois, where ...
Read more
D
D - 2014-09-09
Sunday 14 September 2014 The Community of Saint-Martin and the Water and Sanitation Establishment (EEASM) inform the population that work will be carried out on the sewage network, this Sunday 14 September 2014, between 6 hours to 18 hours, Level of the crossroads of the Rue de la République and the Boulevard de France (in front of La Vie en Rose). This work will lead to the closing of the crossroads and the implementation of a diversion by the Rue de la Liberté for motorists arriving from Rue de la Liberté.
Read more
Interruption of road traffic on rue de Hollande
Interruption of road traffic on rue de Hollande - 2014-08-25
Works on the sewerage network Works on the sewerage network: interruption of road traffic Rue de Hollande The President of the Territorial Council of Saint-Martin, Mrs. Aline Hanson, and Mr. Louis Fleming, President of the Water and Sanitation Plant of Saint-Martin (EEASM), inform you that in the context of the sanitation rehabilitation program initiated by the Collectivité de Saint-Martin, the rue de Hollande will be closed at the intersection ...
Read more

Actualités de la collectivité
Nouveau permis de conduire
2014-10-29
Nouveau permis de conduire
La Collectivité a lancé ses premières sessions du code de la route Dans le cadre de la compétence Transport qu’elle s’est vu attribuer en 2012, la Collectivité de Saint-Martin est désormais en charge de l’organisation des sessions du code de la route.
Vendredi 17 octobre 2014, le conseiller territorial en charge des Transports, Mr Louis Fleming, accompagné de Marie-Line Hugues directrice du service Transports, avaient convié la presse à la CCISM, afin de médiatiser la première session du code de la route organisée par la Collectivité.
C’est dans la grande salle de la CCISM que sont organisées les sessions du code de la route. Un logiciel spécifique a été installé par la société Computech afin de permettre au service Conduite de la direction des Transports d’organiser ces nouvelles sessions, en partenariat avec le service des titres de conduite (STTC) chargé de l’enregistrement de tous les nouveaux candidats au permis de conduire. Désormais, les auto-écoles peuvent déposer les demandes d’inscription au permis de conduire directement auprès du service STTC de la Collectivité.
La fréquence des sessions du code de la route sera conséquente au nombre de candidats inscrits par les auto-écoles. Les sessions sont réalisées en français, avec une session bimensuelle en anglais pour les non francophones. L’examen du code en poche, les candidats pourront s’inscrire à l’examen de la conduite, qui sera assuré par un inspecteur d’état dépêché de Guadeloupe.
Le nouveau permis français, émis à Saint-Martin, qui a la particularité de ne pas comporter de points, sera valable sur tout le territoire français. Il sera disponible à la fin du mois de novembre 2014, il suffira d’en faire la demande auprès du service STTC.
La Collectivité remercie la CCISM pour le prêt de la salle.


Conférence sur la Biodiversité et le changement climatique
Conférence sur la Biodiversité et le changement climatique - 2014-10-27
Une participation active de Saint-Martin aux ateliers de travail La grand-messe sur la biodiversité et le changement climatique, organisée du 22 au 25 octobre 2014 en continuité de la conférence de la Réunion en 2008, a réuni en Guadeloupe 200 représentants des 34 Collectivités européennes d’outre-mer, dont la délégation de Saint-Martin, conduite par la 2e vice-présidente Ramona Connor. Conjointement organisée par le secrétariat de la Convention sur la diversité biologique...
  Lire la suite
Installation du Conseil de gestion AGOA
Installation du Conseil de gestion AGOA - 2014-10-27
Ségolène Royal salue les projets de Saint-Martin ! C’est en marge de la Conférence de la Biodiversité et du changement climatique, organisée en Guadeloupe du 22 au 25 octobre 2014, que Ségolène Royal, la ministre de l’Environnement, du Développement Durable et de l’Energie, a présidé l’installation du Conseil de gestion du Sanctuaire des mammifères marins AGOA. En tant que membre du Conseil de gestion du sanctuaire des mammifères marins AGOA, la Collectivité de...
  Lire la suite
Projet de Code de l'Urbanisme
Projet de Code de l'Urbanisme - 2014-10-20
Avant-projet Cliquez sur le lien suivant afin de lire le Projet de Code de l'Urbanisme:      2014 10 12  Projet CU...
  Lire la suite
Le réseau d’eau potable
Le réseau d’eau potable - 2014-10-08
Travaux en cours Le Point sur les travaux en cours sur le réseau d’eau potable La Collectivité et son établissement des Eaux et Assainissement (EEASM) poursuivent les chantiers de rénovation du réseau d’eau potable public. Pour ce qui est des installations réalisées sur la chaussée au niveau de Morne Valois (rond-point d’Agrément) et Cripple Gate : les travaux vont se faire de nuit à partir du vendredi 10 octobre 2014, soit de 18 heures à 4 heures du matin. A noter que certaines...
  Lire la suite
Le permis de conduire Saint-Martinois
Le permis de conduire Saint-Martinois - 2014-09-30
Disponible au mois de Novembre Fin septembre, monsieur Louis Fleming, Conseiller territorial en charge des Transports, et monsieur Jean Arnell, cogérant de la Société Computech, se sont rendus en Finlande, afin de rencontrer les responsables de la société finlandaise Gemalto, partenaire de Computech pour la production du nouveau permis de conduire saint-martinois. Il s’agissait, par ce déplacement en Europe, de finaliser les dernières décisions et de valider le cahier des charges du nouveau permis (Plan Assurance...
  Lire la suite
Travaux sur le réseau d’eau potable à Morne Valois
Travaux sur le réseau d’eau potable à Morne Valois - 2014-09-15
Une déviation sera mise en place L’Etablissement des Eaux et Assainissement de Saint-Martin (EEASM) poursuit les travaux engagés sur le réseau d’eau potable entre Cripple Gate et le rond-point d’Agrément. La première partie des travaux à hauteur de Cripple Gate est achevée, la deuxième partie se déroulera désormais de nuit. Une nouvelle phase de travaux va débuter le mercredi 17 septembre 2014 à partir de 7 heures, entre le rond-point d’Agrément et Morne Valois, où...
  Lire la suite
Déviation rue de la République
Déviation rue de la République - 2014-09-09
Dimanche 14 septembre 2014 La Collectivité de Saint-Martin et l’Etablissement des Eaux et Assainissement (EEASM) informent la population que des travaux seront effectués sur le réseau d’assainissement, ce dimanche 14 septembre 2014, entre 6 heures à 18 heures, au niveau du carrefour de la Rue de la République et du Boulevard de France (devant La Vie en Rose). Ces travaux vont engendrer la fermeture du carrefour et la mise en place d’une déviation par la rue de la Liberté pour les automobilistes qui arrivent de la rue de...
  Lire la suite
Interruption du trafic routier rue de Hollande
Interruption du trafic routier rue de Hollande - 2014-08-25
Travaux sur le réseau d’assainissement Travaux sur le réseau d’assainissement : interruption du trafic routier rue de Hollande   La Présidente du Conseil territorial de Saint-Martin, madame Aline Hanson, et monsieur Louis Fleming, Président de l'Etablissement des Eaux et Assainissement de Saint-Martin (EEASM), vous informent que dans le cadre du programme de réhabilitation du réseau d'assainissement initié par la Collectivité de Saint-Martin, la rue de Hollande sera fermée au niveau de l’intersection...
  Lire la suite