Community News
Health Observatory
2015-09-05
Health Observatory
Health Observatory
Created in October 2010 under the impetus of the Collectivité of Saint-Martin, the Saint-Martin Health Observatory was born of a project of cooperation between the Collectivity, the government of Sint Maarten and the Louis Constant Fleming Hospital , Financed by the European Interreg Caribbean Fund 2007-2013. If it took time to set up, the general assembly held on Friday 04 September 2015 allowed to formalize the operation of the association that governs the observatory.

The main task of the Health Observatory is to conduct public surveys and conduct health surveys of the inhabitants of both parts of the island with the aim of informing local institutions on the priority needs for public health. In the long term, the observatory should be able to facilitate the mapping of chronic diseases so far insufficiently listed in the current statistics, and allow the establishment of therapeutic protocols and management of patient care. In other words, the issue is important and the Community, like the government of Sint Maarten, are determined to see this observatory work.

On Friday 04, September 2015, Dr. Louis Jeffry, President of the Health Observatory of Saint Martin, held an extraordinary general assembly in the presence of the Vice-President of the Community in charge of Solidarity and Families Ramona Connor, Vice-President Rosette Gumbs-Lake, in charge of the Territorial Fund for School Works (CTOS), Sint Maarten's Minister of Health, Rita Bourne-Gumbs, Sint Maarten's Parliamentarian Cornelius de Weever, The Regional Health Agency Pascal Godefroy and active members of the association. It was at this session to formalize the implementation of the OBS.
As mentioned by Dr. Jeffry, the Observatory is now ready to operate. Its main missions are to collect, analyze and coordinate health, social and epidemiological data, carry out studies and disseminate information. At the end of this work, the Observatory will be able to present its recommendations to the Community and the government of Sint Maarten. .

The 30 June 2015, the agreement granting an ERDF grant under this cooperation project was signed by the President of the Saint Martin community, Aline Hanson, and Dr. Louis Jeffry. Thus, the sum of 578 777 € was decided in favor of the observatory of Health, by territorial decree, the Collectivity being the leader of the project. The Community initially allocated the sum of 200 000 € for the implementation of the 2015 shares.

For Vice-President Ramona Connor, this cooperation project is part of a comprehensive social policy. The Territorial Health Plan and the Youth Health Plan, signed with the ARS in 2014, are also two major axes. The Vice-Chairperson also mentioned other actions implemented in this area, such as the forthcoming creation of a health course and health prevention measures in school canteens, while welcoming the excellent synergy With the leaders of the Dutch side to see this cooperation project come to fruition. Investigators will soon be recruited to carry out the field surveys, the Community is now waiting to be able to measure the first effects of the work of the observatory of the health.


F
F - 2015-06-18
The Community of St. Martin celebrated the dads, Friday 19 June 2015, during a small ceremony of reward organized in the hotel of the Collectivity, in collaboration with the six neighborhood councils. Among the dads highlighted this year thanks to the selection made with the help of neighborhood councils, Mr. Liburd Joseph of Orléans district (for district no. 1), Mr. Burnett Bruno de Grand ...
Read more
The Community
The Community - 2015-04-21
The Direction of Autonomy, Pole Solidarity & Families of the Community of Saint Martin, organizes an afternoon of information on Alzheimer's disease, on Wednesday 25 March 2015, from 17h to 20h, in the Opal room of The CCISM. Family caregivers and relatives of the sick, health professionals, but also all Saint-Martin residents who are affected by this disease, are invited to participate in this event. He...
Read more
Health
Health - 2014-12-09
Convention with the Regional Health Agency (ARS) On Friday 2 December 5, President Aline Hanson and the 2014 Vice-President in charge of the Pole Solidarité & Familles, Ramona Connor, signed an agreement with the Regional Health Agency (ARS), represented by the Director of the ARS In Guadeloupe, Patrice Richard, and Pascal Godefroy, delegate of the ARS in Saint-Martin. This partnership agreement ...
Read more
An agreement with ADIL
An agreement with ADIL - 2014-10-07
Housing council An agreement with the ADIL to advise the population on housing Monday 06 October 2014, the Community has signed a partnership agreement with the Departmental Agency for Housing Information (ADIL) of Guadeloupe. The objective of this partnership is to allow the population to be better advised on the issues related to housing. The Community of Saint-Martin is competent in housing since the 1er April 2012, and as ...
Read more
The Community
The Community - 2014-10-06
From 12 to 19 October 2014 The Solidarity & Families Pole of the Saint-Martin Collective organizes the 12 Blue Week at 19 October 2014. Blue Week is National Retirees and Seniors Week; Through dedicated events, it allows these people to be honored and to share moments of sharing and conviviality. Thus, the Solidarity & Families Pole has set up a relatively large program aimed at ...
Read more
The Pr
The Pr - 2014-09-17
On Thursday 11 last September, President Hanson received Marie-Hélène Coutant from the Prefecture. Marie-Hélène Coutant has just taken up her duties in the Prefecture of Saint-Martin / St Barthélemy, as the person responsible for social cohesion, protection of populations, competition, consumerism and the repression of fraud. President Aline Hanson received her in Collective, Thursday 11 September, during a visit of courtesy which has ...
Read more
States g
States g - 2014-05-27
General Social Work Statutes The Collective invites social workers to participate in the Social Work Assises As part of the General Social Work Council, launched by the government, a reflection is conducted for one year on the evolution of social work and needs users in mainland France and overseas territories. The Social Work Conference of Guadeloupe, Saint-Martin and St Barthélemy are scheduled on Monday 26 June 2014, at ...
Read more
Management of RSA
Management of RSA - 2014-04-24
Vice President Ramona Connor initiates training on RSA Management of RSA Vice President Ramona Connor initiates training on RSA As part of the RSA reform project with her majority, 2e Vice President Ramona Connor, in charge of the Social Portfolio of the Collective, initiated a training entitled "Access to RSA and social rights of foreign nationals", held in the premises of the community, the 25, ...
Read more

Actualités de la collectivité
Observatoire de la santé
2015-09-05
Observatoire de la santé
Observatoire de la santé
Créé en octobre 2010 sous l’impulsion de la Collectivité de Saint-Martin, l’Observatoire de la Santé de Saint-Martin est né d’un projet de coopération entre la Collectivité, le gouvernement de Sint Maarten et l’hôpital Louis Constant Fleming, financé par l’enveloppe de fonds européens Interreg Caraïbes IV 2007-2013. S’il a mis du temps à se mettre en place, l’assemblée générale qui s’est tenue vendredi 04 septembre 2015 a permis de formaliser le fonctionnement de l’association qui régit l’observatoire.

La principale mission de l’Observatoire de la Santé est de mener des enquêtes auprès du public et de conduire des études sur la santé des habitants des deux parties de l’île dans le but de renseigner les institutions locales sur les besoins prioritaires en matière de santé publique. A terme, l’observatoire doit pouvoir faciliter l’établissement d’une cartographie des maladies chroniques jusqu’ici insuffisamment répertoriées dans les statistiques courantes, et permettre d’établir des protocoles thérapeutiques et de gestion des soins aux patients. Autant dire que l’enjeu est important et que la Collectivité, tout comme le gouvernement de Sint Maarten, sont déterminés à voir fonctionner cet observatoire.

Vendredi 04 septembre 2015, le docteur Louis Jeffry, président de l’association Observatoire de la Santé de Saint-Martin a tenu une assemblée générale extraordinaire en présence de la vice-présidente de la Collectivité en charge du pôle Solidarité & Familles, Ramona Connor, de la vice-présidente Rosette Gumbs-Lake, en charge de la Caisse territoriale des Œuvres Scolaires (CTOS), de la ministre de la Santé de Sint Maarten, Rita Bourne-Gumbs, du parlementaire de Sint Maarten Cornélius de Weever, du directeur de l’Agence Régionale de Santé Pascal Godefroy et des membres actifs de l’association. Il s’est agi lors de cette séance de formaliser la mise en œuvre de l’OBS.
Comme l’a mentionné le docteur Jeffry, l’Observatoire est désormais prêt à fonctionner, il a pour essentielles missions de collecter, analyser et coordonner les données sanitaires, sociales et épidémiologiques, réaliser des études et en diffuser l’information. A l’issue de ces travaux, l’Observatoire pourra présenter ses préconisations à la Collectivité et au gouvernement de Sint Maarten. .

Le 30 juin 2015, la convention attributive d’une subvention FEDER dans le cadre de ce projet de coopération a été signée par la Présidente de la collectivité de Saint-Martin, Aline Hanson, et le docteur Louis Jeffry. Ainsi, la somme de 578 777 € a été arrêtée en faveur de l’observatoire de la Santé, par arrêté territorial, la Collectivité étant le chef de file du projet. La Collectivité a, dans un premier temps, attribué la somme de 200 000€ pour la mise en œuvre des actions de 2015.

Pour la vice-présidente Ramona Connor, ce projet de coopération s’inscrit dans une politique sociale globale. Le Plan Santé Territorial et le Plan Santé Jeune, signés avec l’ARS en 2014, en sont aussi deux axes majeurs. La vice-présidente a également mentionné d’autres actions mises en œuvre dans ce domaine, à l’instar de la création prochaine d’un parcours de santé et des actions de prévention santé dans les cantines scolaires, tout en saluant l’excellente synergie avec les dirigeants de la partie hollandaise pour voir aboutir ce projet de coopération. Des enquêteurs seront prochainement recrutés pour réaliser les enquêtes de terrain, la Collectivité attend désormais de pouvoir mesurer les premiers effets du travail de l’observatoire de la santé.


Fête des pères 2015
Fête des pères 2015 - 2015-06-18
La Collectivité de Saint-Martin a célébré les papas, vendredi 19 juin 2015, lors d’une petite cérémonie de récompense organisée à l’hôtel de la Collectivité, en collaboration avec les six conseils de quartier. Parmi les papas mis à l’honneur cette année grâce à la sélection réalisées avec l’aide des conseils de quartier, monsieur Liburd Joseph de quartier d'Orléans (pour le quartier n°1), monsieur Burnett Bruno de Grand...
  Lire la suite
La Collectivité organise un colloque sur la maladie d’Alzheimer, le 25 mars 2015
La Collectivité organise un colloque sur la maladie d’Alzheimer, le 25 mars 2015 - 2015-04-21
La Direction de l’Autonomie, Pôle Solidarité & Familles de la Collectivité de Saint-Martin, organise une après-midi d’information sur la maladie d’Alzheimer, le mercredi 25 mars 2015, de 17h à 20h, dans la salle Opale de la CCISM. Les aidants familiaux et proches des malades, les professionnels de santé, mais aussi tous les Saint-Martinois qui se sentent concernés par cette maladie, sont invités à participer à cet événement. Il...
  Lire la suite
La santé au cœur des préoccupations de la COM et de l’ARS
La santé au cœur des préoccupations de la COM et de l’ARS - 2014-12-09
Convention avec l’Agence Régionale de la Santé (ARS) La Présidente Aline Hanson et la 2e vice présidente chargée du Pôle Solidarité & Familles, Ramona Connor, ont signé, le vendredi 5 décembre 2014, une convention avec l’Agence Régionale de la Santé (ARS), représentée par le directeur de l’ARS en Guadeloupe, Patrice Richard, et Pascal Godefroy, délégué de l’ARS à Saint-Martin. Cette convention de partenariat...
  Lire la suite
Une convention avec l’ADIL
Une convention avec l’ADIL - 2014-10-07
Conseil logement Une convention avec l’ADIL pour conseiller la population sur le logement   Lundi 06 octobre 2014, la Collectivité a signé une convention de partenariat avec l’Agence Départementale d’Information sur le Logement (ADIL) de Guadeloupe. L’objectif de ce partenariat est de permettre à la population d’être mieux conseillée sur les problématiques liées au logement. La Collectivité de Saint-Martin est compétente en matière de logement depuis le 1er avril 2012, et comme...
  Lire la suite
La Collectivité organise la Semaine Bleue
La Collectivité organise la Semaine Bleue - 2014-10-06
Du 12 au 19 octobre 2014   Le Pôle Solidarité & Familles de la Collectivité de Saint-Martin organise la Semaine Bleue du 12 au 19 octobre 2014. La Semaine bleue est la semaine nationale des retraités et des personnes âgées ; elle permet, au travers d’événements dédiés, de mettre à l’honneur ces personnes et de leur faire vivre des moments de partage et de convivialité. Ainsi, le Pôle Solidarité & Familles a mis sur pied un programme relativement étoffé visant...
  Lire la suite
La Présidente Aline Hanson reçoit Marie-Hélène Coutant de la Préfecture
La Présidente Aline Hanson reçoit Marie-Hélène Coutant de la Préfecture - 2014-09-17
Jeudi 11 septembre dernier, la Présidente Hanson a reçu Marie-Hélène Coutant de la Préfecture. Marie-Hélène Coutant vient de prendre ses fonctions à la Préfecture de Saint-Martin/St Barthélemy, en qualité de responsable de la cohésion sociale, de la protection des populations, de la concurrence, de la consommation et de la répression des fraudes. La Présidente Aline Hanson l’a reçue en Collectivité, jeudi 11 septembre, lors d’une visite de courtoisie qui a...
  Lire la suite
Etats généraux du travail social
Etats généraux du travail social - 2014-05-27
Etats généraux du travail social   La Collectivité invite les travailleurs sociaux à participer aux Assises du travail social     Dans le cadre des Etats généraux du travail social, lancés par le gouvernement, une réflexion est menée pendant un an sur l’évolution du travail social et les besoins des usagers, en métropole et dans les territoires ultramarins. Les Assises du travail social de la Guadeloupe, Saint-Martin et St Barthélemy sont programmées le lundi 26 juin 2014, à...
  Lire la suite
Gestion du RSA
Gestion du RSA - 2014-04-24
La vice-présidente Ramona Connor initie une formation sur le RSA Gestion du RSA La vice-présidente Ramona Connor initie une formation  sur le RSA Dans le cadre du projet de réforme du RSA qu’elle mène avec sa majorité, la 2e vice-présidente Ramona Connor, en charge du portefeuille social de la Collectivité, a initié une formation intitulée “ L’accès au RSA et aux droits sociaux des ressortissants étrangers ”, qui s’est tenue dans les locaux de la collectivité, les 25,...
  Lire la suite