Community News
Press Briefing
+81 3-0000-0000
Press Briefing
The President by Interim Guillaume Arnell received the press on Friday 09 October 2015 during the Internal Security Days in Marigot to present to the population the Territorial Information Document on Major Hazards (DITRIM) carried out by the Community of Saint-Martin. This preventive document is accompanied by a small booklet covering the prevention and relief measures to be observed, which will be distributed to 40000 copies.

As a preamble to his remarks, President Arnell pointed out that this initiative of the Collectivity was part of the respect for the right to preventive information of the citizen initiated at national level. It is with this precise perspective that the Cell of Major Risk Management of the Collectivity, represented by the territorial adviser Louis Fleming, and animated by the service manager Charlotte Terrac, has elaborated the Document of Territorial Information on the Major RISks ( DITRIM) in French and English, and its fascicle of prevention and relief measures. An initiative particularly supported by President Aline Hanson, anxious to prevent and protect the population.

As Mr. Arnell also mentioned in the media, "This document is intended to inform the inhabitants of Saint-Martin on the natural and technological risks to which they are subjected and the prevention, protection and safeguard measures These risks ".

Friday morning, 265 fascicules were distributed, including 135 to school children. The booklets were given to the teachers of the schools present for a pedagogical supplement in class before the distribution of the support to the pupils.

Civil security, in general, is responsible for the prevention of risks of all kinds, information and warning of populations, as well as the protection of people, property and the environment. This annual meeting of security meetings is therefore the perfect place to launch the distribution of the very first booklets upstream of a much wider dissemination to the Saint Martin population by the month of November. It will then be possible to find the fascicle (Fr / An) in all the local institutions and in the strategic locations of Saint-Martin.


The 2014 cyclone season
The 2014 cyclone season - +81 3-0000-0000
Forecasts for the cyclone period Consult cyclonic forecasts for the upcoming season: CYCLONE INSTRUCTIONS (Fr-En) .pdf HOUSEHOLD USE INSTRUCTIONS.pdf LIST OF CYCLONIC SHELTERS 2014.pdf LIST OF ELECTORS RESPONSIBLE FOR SECTOR 2014.pdf ...
Read more
List of cyclonic shelters 2013
List of cyclonic shelters 2013 - +81 3-0000-0000
For a list of 2013 cyclonic shelters. To see the list of cyclonic shelters 2013 click here: LIST OF CYCLONIC SHELTERS FOR COMMUNICATION ...
Read more
Cyclonic Season
Cyclonic Season - +81 3-0000-0000
All the departments concerned took stock of the 22 last May during the working meeting organized by the ORSEC plan committee chaired by the territorial adviser Louis Fleming. What to remember: The safety commission has given the green light to the occupation of the 9 shelters, all considered as safe. The gullies are cleared or in the course of clearance. The trees along the roads are ...
Read more


5 - 4 - 3 - 2 - 1 - Previous article (s)   
GTranslate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Actualités de la collectivité
Point presse du président par Intérim Guillaume Arnell DITRIM
2015-10-10
Point presse du président par Intérim Guillaume Arnell DITRIM
Le président par Intérim Guillaume Arnell a reçu la presse, vendredi 09 octobre 2015, lors des Journées de la sécurité Intérieure à Marigot, afin de présenter à la population le Document d’Information Territorial sur les Risque Majeurs (DITRIM) réalisé par la Collectivité de Saint-Martin. Ce document de prévention est accompagné d’un petit fascicule regroupant les mesures de prévention et de secours à observer, qui sera distribué à 40000 exemplaires.

En préambule de son propos, le président Arnell a rappelé que cette initiative de la Collectivité intervenait dans le cadre du respect du droit à l'information préventive du citoyen initié au niveau national. C’est dans cette optique précise que la Cellule de Gestion des risques majeurs de la Collectivité, représentée par le conseiller territorial Louis Fleming, et animée par la responsable de service Charlotte Terrac, a élaboré le Document d’Information Territorial sur les RIsques Majeurs (DITRIM) en français et en anglais, et son fascicule de mesures de prévention et de secours. Une initiative particulièrement soutenue par la Présidente Aline Hanson, soucieuse de prévenir et protéger la population.

Comme monsieur Arnell l’a également mentionné devant les médias, «ce document a pour but d'informer les habitants de Saint-Martin sur les risques naturels et technologiques auxquels ils sont soumis et les mesures de prévention, de protection et de sauvegarde répondant à ces risques».

Vendredi matin, 265 fascicules ont été distribués, dont 135 à des écoliers. Les fascicules ont été remis aux enseignants des écoles présentes pour un complément pédagogique en classe avant la distribution du support aux élèves.

La sécurité civile, de manière générale est chargée de la prévention des risques de toute nature, l'information et l'alerte des populations ainsi que la protection des personnes, des biens et de l'environnement. Ce rendez-vous annuel des rencontres de la sécurité est donc le parfait endroit pour lancer la distribution des tout premiers fascicules en amont d’une diffusion beaucoup plus large auprès de la population saint-martinoise d’ici le mois de novembre. Il sera alors possible de trouver le fascicule (Fr/An) dans toutes les institutions locales et dans les lieux stratégiques de Saint-Martin.


La saison cyclonique 2014
La saison cyclonique 2014 - 2014-07-14
Des prévisions pour la période cyclonique Consultez les prévisions cycloniques pour la saison à venir: CONSIGNES EN CAS DE CYCLONE (Fr-En).pdf CONSIGNES D'UTILISATION D'UN ABRI.pdf LISTE DES ABRIS CYCLONIQUES 2014.pdf LISTE DES ELUS RESPONSABLES DE SECTEUR 2014.pdf ...
  Lire la suite
Liste des abris cycloniques 2013
Liste des abris cycloniques 2013 - 2013-08-06
Pour consulter la liste des abris cycloniques 2013. Pour consulter la liste des abris cycloniques 2013 cliquez ici:LISTE DES ABRIS CYCLONIQUES POUR COMMUNICATION...
  Lire la suite
Saison cyclonique
Saison cyclonique - 2013-07-04
Tous les services concernés ont fait le point le 22 mai dernier, au cours de la réunion de travail organisée par la commission du plan ORSEC, présidée par le conseiller territorial Louis Fleming. Ce qu’il faut retenir :La commission de sécurité a donné son feu vert à l’occupation des 9 abris, tous considérés comme sûrs.Les ravines sont dégagées ou en cours de dégagement.Les arbres le long des routes sont...
  Lire la suite


5 - 4 - 3 - 2 - 1 -    article(s) précédant(s)