Community News
First Council ex
+81 3-0000-0000
First Council ex
President Daniel GIBBES held his first Executive Board on Wednesday 05 April 2017 at 9 hours at the hotel of the community, in the presence of the councilors of the executive, Mrs. Valérie DAMASEAU, 1 Vice-president, Mr. Yawo NYUIADZI, 2ème vice -President, Mr. Steven PATRICK 4e Vice-President, Ms. Marie-Dominique RAMPHORT member, and Mr. Louis MUSSINGTON member. Mrs. Annick PETRUS, 3e Vice-President, was excused.

As a preamble, the Chairman of the Executive Board welcomed the members of his Council, as well as the community technicians present for the occasion.
This first Executive Council of the 2017-2022 mandate covered 5 items on the agenda, among which in point 1, a grant granted to high school students eligible for Sciences Pô - session 2017 - (unanimous vote). In point 2, the Executive Council voted unanimously to pay the travel expenses of a Saint-Martinian swimmer who will soon be leaving for the Carifta Games in the Bahamas.

In point no. 3 the executive voted unanimously to assume the travel expenses of the Territorial Council of the Youth of Saint Martin who is visiting Paris. In point 4, the assembly voted unanimously for the exemption of the fee for occupation of the public domain of the Economic Association Citoyenne (AEC) which organizes its annual sale the 7 and 8 next April. An exceptional measure in favor of this association, given the unfavorable repercussions of public works that had slowed down the economic activity of downtown Marigot last year.
At item No. 5, the members of the Executive Board voted unanimously on the agenda of the Territorial Council of 25 April 2017, as follows:

Item No. 1: Adoption of the Rules of Procedure of the Territorial Council
Item No. 2: Setting of allowances for elected representatives
Item No. 3: Appointment of elected representatives to advisory committees
Item No. 4: Appointment of elected representatives to external bodies
Item No. 5: Procedures for the reimbursement of expenses related to the travel of elected representatives
Item No. 6: Exercise of the right to training of elected officials


So there will be two Territorial Councils in April. That of Saturday 15 April 2017 will start at 9 hours and will be exclusively devoted to the primitive budget 2017 of the community of Saint-Martin.


C
C - +81 3-0000-0000
President Daniel Gibbes officially entrusted with his executive powers The ceremony of transfer of power between the old and the new majority took place on Sunday 02 April 2017 at the hotel of the community of Saint Martin. President Daniel Gibbes received the symbolic keys of the community from the 1er outgoing vice-president, Mr. Guillaume Arnell, who represented President Aline Hanson, outside the territory of the ...
Read more
Speeches Guillaume Arnell
Speeches Guillaume Arnell - +81 3-0000-0000
Madam President, Dear Parliamentarian, Distinguished Vice-Presidents, Ladies and Gentlemen, Territorial Advisers, Deputy Directors-General, Directors and Heads of Services, Representative at the EESC Mr President of the CESC, Mr President of the CCISM, Mr ...
Read more
V
V - +81 3-0000-0000
Hello, It is a real pleasure to welcome you today as part of our wishes to the people. Greetings to everyone and thank you to this morning. Fellow Saint-Martiners, 2015 was surely marked by sad events. We were all shocked by the attacks in Paris, and we are still shocked. This black year for France, concluded by the attacks of November, will remain engraved in our ...
Read more
Speech Rosette Gumbs-Lake
Speech Rosette Gumbs-Lake - +81 3-0000-0000
Hello everyone, The protocol has been established, let me first of all wish you my best wishes for this new 2016 year. Richard Gibson, Governor Eugene Holiday and Honorable Minister. I would like to proceed in wishing everyone here present and to the people of Saint-Martin on a whole, a very happy and prosperous year 2016. A year filled with health, peace and plenty of love. As you know, I am the ...
Read more
Address by Mrs Ramona Connor Vice - Pr
Address by Mrs Ramona Connor Vice - Pr - +81 3-0000-0000
Ladies and gentlemen, territorial civil servants, all of you, local actors in their rich diversity, partners and citizens attentive to the present and the future of our community, ladies and gentlemen Gentlemen, It is with great pleasure and pride that I rise today to offer my best wishes for this year ...
Read more
Speeches V
Speeches V - +81 3-0000-0000
Madam President, Distinguished Vice-Presidents, Ladies and Gentlemen, Ladies and Gentlemen, Ladies and Gentlemen, At the beginning of the year, I wish to address to all of you, as well as to the people of Saint Martin , My warmest and most sincere wishes of health / happiness / prosperity. In more ways than one, 2016 is an important year for our community. All...
Read more
Report of the Council ex
Report of the Council ex - +81 3-0000-0000
The Executive Council of the community of Saint-Martin meets weekly to deliberate on the day-to-day business of the Community. The Community funds the travel of a Saint-Martin delegation to the Rencontres Jeunes et Patrimoine outre-mer During the session on Tuesday 8 September 2015, the deliberative assembly voted the taking over by the Collectivité of the displacement of a ...
Read more


3 - 2 - 1 - Previous article (s)   
GTranslate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Actualités de la collectivité
Premier Conseil exécutif mandature 2017-2022
2017-04-05
Premier Conseil exécutif mandature 2017-2022
Le Président Daniel GIBBES a tenu son premier Conseil exécutif, mercredi 05 avril 2017 à 9 heures à l’hôtel de la collectivité, en présence des conseillers de l’exécutif, madame Valérie DAMASEAU, 1ère vice-présidente, monsieur Yawo NYUIADZI, 2ème vice-président, monsieur Steven PATRICK 4e vice-président, madame Marie-Dominique RAMPHORT membre, et monsieur Louis MUSSINGTON membre. Madame Annick PETRUS, 3e vice-présidente, était excusée.

En préambule, le Président du Conseil exécutif a souhaité la bienvenue aux membres de son Conseil, ainsi qu’aux techniciens de la collectivité présents pour l’occasion.
Ce premier Conseil exécutif de la mandature 2017-2022 a porté sur 5 points à l’ordre du jour parmi lesquels en point n°1, une aide octroyée aux lycéens admissibles à Sciences Pô - session 2017 – (vote à l’unanimité). En point n°2, le Conseil exécutif s’est prononcé à l’unanimité sur la prise en charge des frais de déplacement d’une nageuse saint-martinoise qui partira prochainement pour les Carifta Games aux Bahamas.

En point n°3 l’exécutif a voté à l’unanimité la prise en charge des frais de déplacement du Conseil territorial des Jeunes de Saint-Martin qui effectue une visite à Paris. En point n°4, l’assemblée s’est prononcée à l’unanimité pour l’exonération de la redevance pour occupation du domaine public de l’Association Economique Citoyenne (AEC) qui organise sa braderie annuelle les 7 et 8 avril prochains. Une mesure exceptionnelle en faveur de cette association, compte tenu des répercutions défavorables des travaux publics qui avaient ralenti l’activité économique du centre-ville de Marigot, l’an passé.
Au point n°5, les membres du Conseil exécutif ont voté à l’unanimité l’ordre du jour du Conseil territorial du 25 avril 2017, comme suit:

Point n°1: Adoption du Règlement intérieur du Conseil territorial
Point n°2: Fixation des indemnités des élus territoriaux
Point n°3: Nomination des élus au sein des commissions consultatives
Point n°4: Nomination des élus au sein des organismes extérieurs
Point n°5: Modalités de remboursement des frais liés aux déplacements des élus
Point n°6: Exercice du droit à la formation des élus


Il y aura donc deux Conseils territoriaux au mois d’avril. Celui du samedi 15 avril 2017 débutera à 9 heures et sera exclusivement consacré au budget primitif 2017 de la collectivité de Saint-Martin.


Cérémonie d'investiture – Saint-Martin
Cérémonie d'investiture – Saint-Martin - 2017-04-05
Le Président Daniel Gibbes officiellement investi de ses pouvoirs exécutifs La cérémonie de passation de pouvoir entre l’ancienne et la nouvelle majorité, s’est déroulée, dimanche 02 avril 2017, à l’hôtel de la collectivité de Saint-Martin. Le Président Daniel Gibbes a reçu les clés symboliques de la collectivité de la part du 1er vice-président sortant, monsieur Guillaume Arnell, qui représentait la Présidente Aline Hanson, hors du territoire au...
  Lire la suite
Discours Guillaume Arnell – Vœux 2016
Discours Guillaume Arnell – Vœux 2016 - 2016-01-17
Madame la Préfète, Madame la Présidente, Monsieur le Député, cher collègue parlementaire, Mesdames et Messieurs les Vice-Présidents, Mesdames et Messieurs les conseillers territoriaux, Mesdames et Messieurs les Directeurs généraux adjoints, Directeurs et chefs de service, Madame la représentante au CESE Monsieur le Président du CESC, Monsieur le Président de la CCISM, Monsieur le représentant du...
  Lire la suite
Vœux Présidente Aline Hanson – Vœux 2016
Vœux Présidente Aline Hanson – Vœux 2016 - 2016-01-17
Bonjour à tous, C’est un réel plaisir de vous accueillir aujourd’hui dans le cadre de nos vœux à la population. Greetings to everyone and thank you to be with us this morning. Fellow Saint-Martiners, 2015 was surely marked by sad events. Nous avons tous été choqués par les attentats perpétrés à Paris, et nous le sommes encore aujourd’hui. Cette année noire pour la France, conclue par les attentats de novembre, restera gravée dans nos...
  Lire la suite
Discours Rosette Gumbs-Lake – Vœux 2016
Discours Rosette Gumbs-Lake – Vœux 2016 - 2016-01-15
Bonjour à tous, Le protocole a été établi, permettez-moi tout d’abord de vous souhaiter mes meilleurs vœux pour cette nouvelle année 2016. A blessed morning to one and all, and a warm welcome to honorable Governor Eugene Holiday and Honorable Minister Richard Gibson. I would like to proceed in wishing everyone here present and to the people of Saint-Martin on a whole, a very joy filled and prosperous year 2016. A year filled with health, peace and plenty of love. As you know, I am the...
  Lire la suite
Allocution de Mme Ramona Connor Vice - Présidente des Solidarités et des Familles
Allocution de Mme Ramona Connor Vice - Présidente des Solidarités et des Familles - 2016-01-15
Madame la Présidente, Mesdames et Messieurs les élus, Mesdames et Messieurs les fonctionnaires territoriaux, Vous toutes et tous, acteurs de la vie locale dans sa diversité si riche, partenaires et citoyens attentifs au présent et à l’avenir de notre collectivité, Mesdames et Messieurs les journalistes, C’est avec un immense plaisir et une grande fierté que je prends la parole devant vous aujourd’hui pour vous présenter mes vœux pour cette année...
  Lire la suite
Discours Vœux 2016 – Wendel Cocks
Discours Vœux 2016 – Wendel Cocks - 2016-01-15
Madame La Présidente, Mesdames et Messieurs les Vice-Présidents, Mesdames et Messieurs les Conseillers Territoriaux, Mesdames et Messieurs, Chers amis, En ce début d’année / je veux vous adresser à tous, ainsi qu’à la population de Saint-Martin, mes vœux les plus chaleureux et les plus sincères de santé /de bonheur / et de prospérité. A plus d’un titre, 2016 est une année importante pour notre collectivité. Tout...
  Lire la suite
Compte-rendu du Conseil exécutif
Compte-rendu du Conseil exécutif - 2015-09-18
Le conseil exécutif de la collectivité de Saint-Martin se réunit de façon hebdomadaire afin de délibérer sur les affaires courantes de la Collectivité. La Collectivité finance le déplacement d’une délégation saint-martinoise aux Rencontres Jeunes et Patrimoine outre-mer Lors de la séance du mardi 8 septembre 2015, l’assemblée délibérante a ainsi voté la prise en charge par la Collectivité du déplacement d’une...
  Lire la suite


5 - 4 - 3 - 2 - 1 -    article(s) précédant(s)