Community News
Tripartite Meeting STEP Cole Bay Project
2016-03-08
Tripartite Meeting STEP Cole Bay Project
Marigot, Tuesday 08 March 2016: Several working meetings are currently scheduled between the community of Saint-Martin, the representation of the French state and the government of Sint Maarten, within the framework of cross-border and regional cooperation.

After a working meeting on maritime affairs, on Wednesday 02 March 2016 at the government building in Philipsburg, it was in community that President Aline Hanson received her counterpart from Sint Maarten, the 1er Minister William Marlin and his teams, and The prefect Anne Laubies and her technicians. The purpose of this tripartite meeting was to define the outline of the project for the construction of a Wastewater Treatment Plant (WWTP) in the Cole Bay area as part of the European cross-border cooperation program Saint Martin and Sint Maarten.

As President Aline Hanson mentioned in preamble, the construction of a sewage treatment plant in the Cole Bay area is a flagship project of the first European cross-border cooperation program. "By treating 50% of the wastewater of the Dutch part and 50% of the French part, this station will make it possible to stop the effluent discharge in the lagoon of Simpson, treating 18000 equivalent inhabitants. Our goal is that this achievement serves the general interest of the people on both sides of the island, "said the President.

The 1er Minister William Marlin presented to the French authorities the main lines of a proposed station which consists of creating an artificial island on the lagoon of Simpson on which the structure would be built. Representing the managing authority, the prefect Anne Laubies took note of this unprecedented proposal, which now needs to be clarified and quantified, so that the European Commission can decide on the relevance and feasibility of the project. For if this is done on the ground of Sint Maarten, the European authority remains decision-making for the allocation of ERDF funds and the application of the resulting European directives.

An upcoming tripartite working meeting between the Community, the State and the Dutch side will provide a more precise idea of ​​this common achievement. The Sint Maarten government will be responsible for presenting a completed and costed project, Rules of the ERDF. It is this jointly defined project that can then be submitted to Brussels for validation, by the end of April 2016.


The blue parking area op
The blue parking area op - 2016-02-16
The blue parking area in downtown Marigot is experienced from 1er March 2016. The first step is to experiment with this device, aimed at making parking in the city center more fluid. The population is invited to participate actively in the proper functioning of the blue zone, in order to optimize the sharing of parking spaces and facilitate access to shops and services. The Blue Zone is above all a citizen's initiative. The community of ...
Read more
The Pr
The Pr - 2016-02-03
President Aline Hanson and Prefect Anne Laubies received the 20 brigadiers of the Green Brigade on Friday 22 January 2016 in a community to congratulate them for the first results obtained in the cleaning of the littoral. In charge of ridding the beaches of the Sargasses algae, the brigadiers were encouraged in their mission of public service. Framed by the Symphorien Center of insertion of Quartier d'Orléans, chaired by Madame Rousseau, ...
Read more
Tri-s
Tri-s - 2016-01-04
The community of Saint-Martin has embarked on the path of sustainable development and in particular the recycling of household waste for which significant efforts must be made on the territory this year. Thus, on Monday 14 December 2015, President Aline Hanson signed an agreement with the national partner Eco-Emballages, with the aim of energizing the collection and sorting of waste. The collection improvement plan (CAP), initiated at the ...
Read more
A water treatment plant
A water treatment plant - 2015-12-22
The community of Saint-Martin and its Water and Sanitation Establishment (EEASM), represented respectively by the President of the Territorial Council, Aline Hanson, and the President of the EEASM, Louis Fleming, laid the foundation stone of the New wastewater treatment plant (STEU) of Quartier d'Orléans, Monday 21 December 2015, next to the head of cabinet of the prefect, Emmanuel Effantin. The 1er Minister William Marlin and Minister Angel Mayers of Sint ...
Read more
Collectivit
Collectivit - 2015-12-03
The 1er vice-president Guillaume Arnell, senator of Saint-Martin, and the territorial adviser in charge of Cooperation, Louis Fleming, represented the Collectivité de Saint-Martin at COP 21 in Paris. At the heart of the exchanges between the government and the overseas departments, the two Saint-Martin members were able to expose the problems and the environmental policy of our territory. Aware of the stakes of the COP21, President Aline Hanson wished an effective presence ...
Read more
Green Brigade sargasses
Green Brigade sargasses - 2015-09-28
At the initiative of Deputy Prefect Anne LAUBIES and the President of the Territorial Council of Saint Martin, Aline HANSON, a "green brigade", composed of twenty brigadiers, was set up and set up on Thursday XNUM Preservation of the littoral environments and the collection of brown algae, known as "sargas", which currently affect the coasts of Saint Martin. The schedules of intervention of this new ...
Read more
18 job seekers recruit
18 job seekers recruit - 2015-09-04
In order to respond effectively to the massive stranding of brown algae on our beaches, the Saint Martin Community and the French government have decided to create a green brigade which will come into action at the end of September. Thursday 03 September 2015, the signature of the single contract of insertion between the Employment Pole, the Association Center Symphorien insertion of Quartier d'Orléans and 18 job seekers recruited in assisted contracts, was ...
Read more
25 Territorial Council June 2015
25 Territorial Council June 2015 - 2015-07-07
Major projects of the mandate on the table of the territorial council The Territorial Council of Saint-Martin met in plenary session on Thursday 25 June 2015. With a particularly detailed agenda on the eve of a long holiday, the elected representatives were asked to decide on major deliberations, such as the PLU project, the Marigot Bay project and the project Revitalization of the ...
Read more

Actualités de la collectivité
Rencontre tripartite Projet STEP Cole Bay
2016-03-08
Rencontre tripartite Projet STEP Cole Bay
Marigot, le mardi 08 mars 2016: Plusieurs réunions de travail sont actuellement programmées entre la collectivité de Saint-Martin, la représentation de l’état français et le gouvernement de Sint Maarten, dans le cadre de la coopération transfrontalière et régionale.

Après une réunion de travail sur le thème des affaires maritimes, mercredi 02 mars 2016 au gouvernement building à Philipsburg, c’est en collectivité que la Présidente Aline Hanson a reçu son homologue de Sint Maarten, le 1er ministre William Marlin et ses équipes, et la préfète Anne Laubies et ses techniciens. Le but de cette rencontre tripartite était de définir les contours du projet de construction d’une Station de Traitement des Eaux Usées (STEU) dans le secteur de Cole Bay, dans le cadre du programme de coopération européen transfrontalier Saint-Martin-Sint Maarten.

Comme l’a mentionné la Présidente Aline Hanson en préambule, la réalisation d’une station de traitement des eaux usées dans le secteur de Cole Bay est un projet phare du premier programme de coopération transfrontalier européen. «En traitant 50% des eaux usées de la partie hollandaise et 50% de la partie française, cette station va permettre de stopper les rejets d’effluents dans le lagon de Simpson, en traitant 18000 équivalents habitants. Notre objectif est que cette réalisation serve l’intérêt général de la population des deux côtés de l’île», a indiqué la Présidente.

Le 1er ministre William Marlin a présenté aux autorités françaises les grandes lignes d’un projet de station qui consiste à créer une île artificielle sur le lagon de Simpson sur laquelle serait construit l’ouvrage. Représentant l’autorité de gestion, la préfète Anne Laubies a pris acte de cette proposition inédite, qui nécessite désormais d’être précisée et chiffrée, afin que la commission européenne puisse statuer sur la pertinence et la faisabilité du projet. Car si cette réalisation se fait sur le sol de Sint Maarten, l’autorité européenne reste en effet décisionnaire pour l’attribution des fonds FEDER et l’application des directives européennes qui en découlent.

Une prochaine réunion de travail tripartite entre la Collectivité, l’état et la partie hollandaise permettra d’avoir une idée plus précise de cette réalisation commune, à charge pour le gouvernement de Sint Maarten de présenter un projet abouti et chiffré, dans le respect des règles du FEDER. C’est ce projet conjointement défini qui pourra alors être soumis à Bruxelles pour validation, d’ici la fin du mois d’avril 2016.


La zone bleue de stationnement opérationnelle au 1er mars 2016
La zone bleue de stationnement opérationnelle au 1er mars 2016 - 2016-02-16
La zone bleue de stationnement dans le centre-ville de Marigot est expérimentée à compter du 1er mars 2016. Il s’agit dans un premier temps d’expérimenter ce dispositif, visant à fluidifier le stationnement en centre-ville. La population est invitée à participer activement au bon fonctionnement de la zone bleue, afin d’optimiser le partage des places de parking et de faciliter l’accès aux commerces et aux services. La Zone Bleue est avant tout une démarche citoyenne. La collectivité de...
  Lire la suite
La Présidente et la préfète saluent l'action de la brigade verte
La Présidente et la préfète saluent l'action de la brigade verte - 2016-02-03
La Présidente Aline Hanson et la Préfète Anne Laubies ont reçu les 20 brigadiers de la brigade verte, le vendredi 22 janvier 2016, en collectivité, afin de les féliciter pour les premiers résultats obtenus dans le nettoyage du littoral. Chargés de débarrasser les plages des algues Sargasses, les brigadiers ont été encouragés dans leur mission de service public. Encadrés par le centre Symphorien d’insertion de Quartier d’Orléans, présidé par madame Rousseau,...
  Lire la suite
Tri-sélectif : la Collectivité signe un partenariat avec Eco-Emballages
Tri-sélectif : la Collectivité signe un partenariat avec Eco-Emballages - 2016-01-04
La collectivité de Saint-Martin s’est engagée sur la voie du développement durable et notamment du recyclage des déchets ménagers pour lequel des efforts importants doivent être réalisés sur le territoire dès cette année. Ainsi, lundi 14 décembre 2015, la Présidente Aline Hanson a signé une convention avec le partenaire national Eco-Emballages, dans le but de dynamiser la collecte et le tri des déchets. Le plan d’amélioration de la collecte (PAC), initié au...
  Lire la suite
Une station de traitement des eaux usées nouvelle génération à  Quartier d'Orléans
Une station de traitement des eaux usées nouvelle génération à Quartier d'Orléans - 2015-12-22
La collectivité de Saint-Martin et son Etablissement des Eaux et de l’Assainissement (EEASM), respectivement représentés par la présidente du Conseil territorial, Aline Hanson, et le président de l’EEASM, Louis Fleming, ont posé la première pierre de la nouvelle station de traitement des eaux usées (STEU) de Quartier d’Orléans, lundi 21 décembre 2015, au côté du chef de cabinet de la préfète, Emmanuel Effantin. Le 1er ministre William Marlin et le ministre Angel Mayers de Sint...
  Lire la suite
Collectivité - COP
Collectivité - COP - 2015-12-03
Le 1er vice-président Guillaume Arnell, sénateur de Saint-Martin, et le conseiller territorial en charge de la Coopération, Louis Fleming, ont représenté la Collectivité de Saint-Martin à la COP 21, à Paris. Au cœur des échanges entre le gouvernement et les Outre-mer, les deux élus saint-martinois ont pu exposer les problématiques et la politique environnementale de notre territoire. Consciente des enjeux de la COP21, la Présidente Aline Hanson a souhaité une présence effective...
  Lire la suite
Brigade verte sargasses
Brigade verte sargasses - 2015-09-28
A l’initiative de la Préfète Déléguée Anne LAUBIES, et de la Présidente du Conseil Territorial de Saint Martin, Aline HANSON, une «brigade verte», composée de vingt brigadiers, a été constituée et installée ce jeudi 1er octobre, en vue de la préservation des milieux littoraux et du ramassage des algues brunes, dites «sargasses» qui affectent actuellement les côtes de Saint Martin. Les plannings d’intervention de cette nouvelle...
  Lire la suite
18 demandeurs d'emploi recrutés en contrats aidés pour nettoyer les plages
18 demandeurs d'emploi recrutés en contrats aidés pour nettoyer les plages - 2015-09-04
Afin de répondre efficacement à l’échouage massif des algues brunes sur nos plages, la Collectivité de Saint-Martin et l’état français ont décidé de créer une brigade verte qui entrera en action à la fin du mois de septembre. Jeudi 03 septembre 2015, la signature du contrat unique d’insertion entre le Pôle Emploi, l’association Centre Symphorien d’insertion de Quartier d’Orléans et 18 demandeurs d’emploi recrutés en contrats aidés, a été...
  Lire la suite
Conseil territorial du 25 juin 2015
Conseil territorial du 25 juin 2015 - 2015-07-07
Les grands projets de la mandature sur la table du conseil territorial Le conseil territorial de Saint-Martin s’est réuni en séance plénière, le jeudi 25 juin 2015. Avec un ordre du jour particulièrement fourni en cette veille de grandes vacances, les élus ont été amenés à se prononcer sur des délibérations majeures, à l’instar du projet de PLU, de l’aménagement de la baie de Marigot, et du projet de redynamisation du...
  Lire la suite