Community News
rentr
+81 3-0000-0000
rentr
9482 students enrolled in our schools
Back to school 2014 / 2015 went well overall, our Community records 5476 students enrolled in the first degree and 4006 students enrolled in the second degree, bringing the total number of enrollees to 9482 students. This figure may still change, with the final score of the number of actual pupils expected on Tuesday 9 in September.
The only drawback to the picture is the gradual re-entry of the students of the Siméonne Trott school, closed until the end of the 2014 year due to the completion of the earthquake resistant works. Nevertheless, transitional measures have been implemented In order to ensure on the one hand the safety of pupils and on the other hand the continuity of their learning. Thus, the pupils were divided into several schools in Marigot, the time to carry out this project which will allow the restoration to the earthquake standards of their school of origin.
This new school year is of course marked by the new school rhythms introduced in Saint-Martin as early as 2013 and whose reform continues under the impetus of the Ministry of Education.
This year, the services of the Collectivity will continue the dialogue initiated with all school principals and partners in order to ensure the articulation between the axes of the Territorial Educational Project (PEDT) and the projects of the schools.
While the President welcomed the arrival of the REP PLUS system and a more targeted teaching in four schools and in the Quartier d'Orléans college, it reiterated its request to the Rectorate to increase the training of Saint Martin staff In schools, as well as the stabilization of the teaching staff. The President also urged the Rector on the importance of maintaining the Adult Relay system for the benefit of the students of our territory.
Among the novelties of the year, the Community opened two very small (GST) kindergarten sections at Grand Case and Sandy Ground, in addition to the GST created in Quartier d'Orléans last year. The Collectivité and the National Education have decided to continue the experimentation of the teaching of Tourism and Arts and Culture in the college, some adaptations.
President Hanson wishes a very good school year for all the teaching staff and the students of Saint-Martin; She also addressed a message to parents of pupils, asking them to become more involved in their children's education: "Educational success is everyone's business, and if school is the place Of learning, it is indeed within the home that the values ​​linked to education must pass on, "she insisted.
 


CTOS Recreation Center
CTOS Recreation Center - +81 3-0000-0000
A positive outcome! From the 7 to the 31 in July, the CTOS organized its summer air center open to children from 3 to 12 years. Five recreation centers have been set up on the island, in the Evelina Halley and Orléans 2 schools for toddlers, and in the Hervé Williams 2, Sandy Ground and Quartier d'Orléans 2 schools for the most great. In total, the CTOS welcomed 250 children who were able to participate in ...
Read more
Second degree
Second degree - +81 3-0000-0000
The schools are ready for the school year! Second level: schools ready for the school year! On Monday 25 August 2014, the President of the Territorial Council, Mrs. Aline Hanson, paid a detailed visit to the various renovation projects launched by the Collectivité de Saint-Martin in secondary schools. The aim was to draw up an inventory of the work carried out during the truce ...
Read more
op
op - +81 3-0000-0000
Prepare your return with the Collectivity! Successful Departure: Prepare your return with the Collectivity! As part of the International Youth Days, the Collectivité de Saint-Martin is organizing the operation "Successful Departure" on Tuesday 12 August 2014, from 9 hours to 12 hours, in the courtyard of the Human Development Pole, rue de la Freedom in Marigot (former school Seaside). During this morning of information, the ...
Read more
Evening registration
Evening registration - +81 3-0000-0000
The Community of Saint-Martin honors its laureates Registration for the Laureates 'Evening The Laureates' Night organized by the Community will take place on Friday 25 July 2014. Through this evening, the Collectivité wishes to highlight the high school students and students who passed their exams at the end of the 2013 / 2014 school year. In order to take part in this evening, the laureates of the exams ...
Read more
CTOS organizes holidays differently
CTOS organizes holidays differently - +81 3-0000-0000
The community center opens its doors from the 7 July to the 31 July 2014 School holidays The open air center of the Collectivity opens its doors from 7 July to 31 July 2014 The CTOS (Caisse Territoriale des Évres Scolaires) Martin is setting up a ventilated center from 7 July to 31 July 2014. Children from 3 to 12 years old will be hosted in the public school premises (according to their age) by the CTOS animators from 8h30 to 16 hours. Of...
Read more
News
News - +81 3-0000-0000
The 9981 youth re-entry was attended by the public schools of the island in June 2013, and the same number was expected for the 2014 school year. About 1389 new students including 653 in kindergarten, 521 in elementary and 215 in primary were expected in the first degree. With 1153 young at the college of the Agreements, 750 at the college Soualiga, 630 at the college of Quartier d'Orléans and 1600 at the ...
Read more
The
The - +81 3-0000-0000
Opening of 2 classes of Very Small Section As part of the 2014-2015 school year, we inform you about the opening of 2 classes from Very Small Section to Sandy Ground and Grand Case. We will thus proceed to the registration from the 2 June 2014. Only children born between the 1er January and the 31 March 2012 will be accepted in the limit of the places ...
Read more
Council of Education
Council of Education - +81 3-0000-0000
All the actors of education gathered in Collectivity Marigot, 13 March 2014 CABINET OF THE PRESIDENTE DIRECTORATE OF COMMUNICATION Council of Education All the actors of education gathered in Collectivity Thursday 13 March 2014, was held In Collectivity the first Education Council of the year. Co-chaired by the President of the Territorial Council, Aline HANSON and, the Prefect of Saint-Barthélemy and Saint-Martin, ...
Read more

GTranslate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Actualités de la collectivité
Rentrée Scolaire 2014
2014-09-04
Rentrée Scolaire 2014
9482 élèves inscrits dans nos écoles
La rentrée scolaire 2014/2015 s’est globalement bien passée, notre Collectivité enregistre 5476 élèves inscrits dans le premier degré et 4006 élèves inscrits dans le second degré, ce qui porte le nombre total d’inscrits à 9482 élèves. Ce chiffre pourra encore évoluer, le pointage final du nombre d’élèves effectifs étant prévu le mardi 9 septembre.
Seul bémol au tableau, la rentrée échelonnée des élèves de l’école Siméonne Trott, fermée jusqu’à la fin de l’année 2014 du fait de la réalisation des travaux de confortement parasismique.Néanmoins des mesures transitoires ont été mises en Âœuvre afin de garantir d’une part la sécurité des élèves et d’autre part la continuité de leurs apprentissages. Ainsi, les élèves ont été répartis dans plusieurs écoles de Marigot, le temps de mener à bien ce chantier qui va permettre la remise aux normes parasismiques de leur école d’origine.
Cette rentrée scolaire est bien sûr marquée par les nouveaux rythmes scolaires instaurés à Saint-Martin dès 2013 et dont la réforme se poursuit sous l’impulsion du ministère de l’Education.
Cette année, les services de la Collectivité continueront la concertation engagée avec l’ensemble des directeurs d’établissement et partenaires afin de garantir l’articulation entre les axes du Projet Educatif Territorial (PEDT) et les projets des écoles.
Alors que la Présidente salue l’arrivée du dispositif REP PLUS et d’un enseignement plus ciblé dans quatre écoles et au collège de Quartier d’Orléans, elle a réitéré sa demande auprès du rectorat d’accentuer la formation des personnels de Saint-Martin affectés dans les établissements scolaires, ainsi que la stabilisation du corps enseignant. La Présidente a aussi insisté auprès du Recteur sur l’importance du maintien du dispositif Adultes Relais pour le bien des élèves de notre territoire.
Parmi les nouveautés de l’année, la Collectivité a ouvert deux très petites sections (TPS) de maternelle à Grand Case et Sandy Ground, qui viennent s’ajouter à la TPS créée à Quartier d’Orléans l’an passé. La Collectivité et l’Education Nationale ont par ailleurs décidé de poursuivre l’expérimentation de l’enseignement du Tourisme et des Arts et de la Culture au collège, moyennent quelques adaptations.
La Présidente Hanson souhaite une très bonne rentrée scolaire à l’ensemble du corps enseignant et aux élèves de Saint-Martin ; elle a également adressé un message aux parents d’élèves, en leur demandant  de s’impliquer davantage dans l’éducation de leurs enfants : “ La Réussite éducative, c’est l’affaire de tous, et si l’école est le lieu de l’apprentissage, c’est bien au sein du foyer que doivent se transmettre les valeurs liées à l’éducation ”, a-t-elle insisté.
 


Centre de loisirs de la CTOS
Centre de loisirs de la CTOS - 2014-08-31
Un bilan positif ! Du 7 au 31 juillet, la Caisse Territoriale des ÂŒuvres Scolaires (CTOS) a organisé son centre aéré d’été ouvert aux enfants de 3 à 12 ans. Cinq accueils de loisirs ont été mis en place sur l’île, dans les écoles Evelina Halley et quartier d’Orléans 2 pour les tout-petits, et dans les écoles Hervé Williams 2, Sandy Ground et Quartier d’Orléans 2 pour les plus grands. Au total, la CTOS a accueilli 250 enfants qui ont pu s’adonner aux...
  Lire la suite
Second degré
Second degré - 2014-08-27
Les établissements fin prêts pour la rentrée ! Second degré : les établissements fin prêts pour la rentrée !   La Présidente du Conseil territorial, madame Aline Hanson a effectué, lundi 25 août 2014, une visite détaillée des différents chantiers de rénovation lancés par la Collectivité de Saint-Martin dans les établissements scolaires du second degré. Il s’agissait de dresser un état des lieux des travaux engagés pendant la trêve...
  Lire la suite
Opération "Successful Departure"
Opération "Successful Departure" - 2014-08-06
Préparez votre rentrée avec la Collectivité ! Successful Departure : Préparez votre rentrée avec la Collectivité !   Dans le cadre des Journées Internationales de la Jeunesse, la Collectivité de Saint-Martin organise l’opération “ Successful Departure ”, le mardi 12 août 2014, de 9 heures à 12 heures, dans la cour du Pôle de Développement Humain, rue de la Liberté à Marigot (ancienne école Bord de mer). Lors de cette matinée d’information, le...
  Lire la suite
Inscription à la soirée des Lauréats 2014
Inscription à la soirée des Lauréats 2014 - 2014-06-30
La Collectivité de Saint-Martin met à l'honneur ses lauréats Inscription à la soirée des Lauréats   La Soirée des Lauréats organisée par la Collectivité se tiendra, le vendredi 25 juillet 2014. Au travers de cette soirée, la Collectivité souhaite mettre à l’honneur les lycéens et étudiants ayant réussi leurs examens à l’issue de l’année scolaire 2013 / 2014. Afin de participer à cette soirée, les lauréats aux examens...
  Lire la suite
La CTOS organise des vacances autrement
La CTOS organise des vacances autrement - 2014-06-30
Le centre aéré de la Collectivité ouvre ses portes du 7 juillet au 31 juillet 2014 Vacances scolaires   Le centre aéré de la Collectivité ouvre ses portes du 7 juillet au 31 juillet 2014 La CTOS (Caisse Territoriale des ÂŒuvres Scolaires) de la Collectivité de St Martin met en place un centre aéré du 7 juillet au 31 juillet 2014. Les enfants de 3 à 12 ans seront accueillis dans les locaux des écoles publiques (en fonction de leur âge) par les animateurs de la CTOS de 8h30 à 16 heures. De...
  Lire la suite
Le point sur la rentrée
Le point sur la rentrée - 2014-06-01
Le point sur la rentrée 9981 jeunes étaient scolarisés dans les établissements publics de l’île en juin 2013 et l’on en prévoyait sensiblement le même nombre pour la rentrée 2014. Environ 1389 nouveaux élèves dont 653 en maternelle, 521 en élémentaire et 215 en primaire étaient attendus au premier degré. Avec 1153 jeunes au collège du Mont des Accords, 750 au collège Soualiga, 630 au collège de Quartier d’Orléans et 1600 au...
  Lire la suite
La rentrée scolaire 2014-2015
La rentrée scolaire 2014-2015 - 2014-05-29
Ouverture de 2 classes de Très Petite Section Dans le cadre de la rentrée scolaire 2014-2015, nous vous informons de l’ouverture de 2 classes de Très Petite Section à Sandy Ground et Grand Case. Nous procéderons ainsi aux inscriptions à partir du 2 juin 2014. Seuls les enfants nés entre le 1er Janvier et le 31 Mars 2012 seront acceptés dans la limite des places...
  Lire la suite
Conseil de l’Education
Conseil de l’Education - 2014-03-12
L’ensemble des acteurs de l’éducation réunis en Collectivité Marigot, le 13 mars 2014 CABINET DE LA PRESIDENTE DIRECTION DE LA COMMUNICATION     Conseil de l’Education L’ensemble des acteurs de l’éducation réunis en Collectivité Jeudi 13 mars 2014, se tenait en Collectivité le premier Conseil de l’éducation de l’année. Co-présidé par la présidente du Conseil Territorial, Aline HANSON et, le Préfet de Saint-Barthélemy et de Saint-Martin,...
  Lire la suite