Administrative procedures and services
District Councils
District Councils

The neighborhood council is a precious relay between the administration, the elected officials and the population whose grievances are traced back. The neighborhood council is an apolitical consultative body of the community, it has no decision-making power. The President of the Territorial Council may seek his opinion on decisions affecting the district.
The neighborhood council is a place of exchange and reflection on the life of the neighborhood and the means implemented to improve the living environment of the inhabitants. It remains a force of proposal near the Community. District Councils are elected for a period of 5 years and must be renewed at each new term of office.

The district councils of Saint-Martin are six in number:

District Council N ° 1 Soleil Levant
Griselle - Oyster Pond - all sections of Orleans - Orient Bay.

District Council N ° 2 Terre de Culture
Chevrise - Cul De Sac - all sections Grand Case - a portion of the Savannah and Morne O'Reilly - Mount Vernon

District Council N ° 3 Land of Hope
St. Louis - Rambaud - Cripple Gate - Paradise Peak - Colombier - La Savanna Subdivision - Friar's Bay.

District Council N ° 4 Land of Exchanges and Heritage
Morne Valois - Approval - Hamlet of the Bridge - Galisbay - Port of Galisbay - the Dove - The Great Saint Martin until the Pole Sustainable Development - Spring - Concordia - Mount of Accords Marina Fort Saint-Louis.

District Council N ° 5 La Capitale
Downtown - Marigot Stadium - Marigot Saint James Cemetery - Mount Fortune - Bellevue - De la rue de l'Eglise
(Orangerie Boutique, in front of the Bus Station) to the Tourist Office Sandy Ground- Rue de Hollande.

District Council N ° 6 Terre des Peuples
From the Sandy Ground Tourist Board - The St. Martin Museum - all sections of Sandy Ground and Lowlands included.