Community News
Modification of the timetables of the ban
2017-09-26
Modification of the timetables of the ban
At the end of the cooperation meeting held at the hotel of the community of Saint Martin, on Monday 25 September 2017, President Daniel Gibbs, Prefect Anne Laubies, Governor of Sint Maarten Eugene Holiday , Minister of Justice Raphael Boasman and Minister of Tourism of Sint Maarten Melissa Arrindell-Doncher, decided by common agreement to change the timetable of the curfew, from this evening (note: Monday 25 September).
The Sint-Maarten curfew and the St. Martin prohibition are now synchronized on the following times: 21 hours - 6 hours, until Monday 02 October 2017.
This measure, jointly with the two territories, is taken within the framework of cross-border cooperation and the security of persons in the absence of public lighting.


Screening of the film by Jeunesse Soualiga
Screening of the film by Jeunesse Soualiga - 2017-07-13
Commissioned by the CLSPD, the Local Council for the Safety and the Prevention of the Delinquency, the film The Choice of a Life, realized by the association Youth Soualiga, was presented this evening in a cinema full to bursting. Many young people had made the trip at the invitation of the association Youth Soualiga making this event a very successful. The President of the community, Mr. Daniel ...
Read more
CLSPD continues construction and field operations
CLSPD continues construction and field operations - 2016-12-19
The Local Council of Security and Prevention of Crime (CLSPD) of Saint Martin met in plenary session, Wednesday 07 December 2016, at the hotel of the community. A council chaired by President Aline HANSON alongside the prefect Anne LAUBIES and the public prosecutor of Basse-Terre Samuel FINIELZ. Presents around the table, the 1er vice president Guillaume ARNELL, the representatives of the forces ...
Read more
10 territorial police re
10 territorial police re - 2016-11-18
Thursday 10 November 2016, on the sidelines of the commemoration of the Armistice of the XNUMWorld War, the Prefect Anne LAUBIES and the President Aline HANSON handed over to the 1 policemen who had received their pre-arming training (FPA) Authorization to carry a weapon. These ten policemen are now armed and in full exercise of their function. Delivered by the regional delegation of the National Center of the Territorial Public Function (CNFPT), ...
Read more
Beautiful Success
Beautiful Success - 2016-10-20
The Security Meetings, organized by the state services with the logistical support of the community, met with great public success, the 14 last October. Alongside the prefect Anne Laubies, the territorial councilor Louis Fleming, who represented the territorial executive, participated in the opening of the event. The elected representative recalled the role of the institutions in the field of ...
Read more
Training Territorial Police Officers
Training Territorial Police Officers - 2016-07-12
President Aline Hanson received on Monday 11 July 2016, ten territorial policemen who had just completed their pre-arming training (FPA). Since 2015, the community of Saint-Martin has inflated the ranks of its territorial police, increasing its workforce from 22 to 32 policemen. This initiative is part of the professionalization of territorial agents with the aim of strengthening the means of prevention on the territory. Delivered by the delegation ...
Read more
Meeting SNSM and Vice-Admiral Niogret
Meeting SNSM and Vice-Admiral Niogret - 2016-03-29
President Aline Hanson received in college on Thursday 24 March 2016 Vice-Admiral Thierry Niogret, Inspector General of 70 stations of the National Society of Rescue in the Sea of ​​the North Sea, Channel and Overseas . This courtesy visit took place in the presence of René-Jean Duret, in his capacity as President of the SNSM and Jean-Claude Van Rymenant, Vice-President. Having come to meet the men and women of the SNSM of the West Indies, Vice-Admiral Thierry ...
Read more
The territorial police and the national gendarmerie formalize their partnership
The territorial police and the national gendarmerie formalize their partnership - 2015-12-21
It was with the prefect Anne Laubies and General Bertrand Soubelet, in charge of the gendarmerie overseas, that the 2 Vice-President Ramona Connor signed the partnership agreement between the gendarmerie and the territorial police, 10 December 2015. It was through this signature to formalize a partnership already existing in practice. Indeed, the gendarmerie and the territorial police have long exchanged information and work in synergy on the ground, with ...
Read more
Guillaume Arnell advocates stronger justice
Guillaume Arnell advocates stronger justice - 2015-01-22
Thursday 22 January 2015 "On Thursday 22 January 2015, I spoke in the general discussion on the bill on the modernization and simplification of the law and procedures in the fields of justice and home affairs. On the sidelines of this speech, I spoke with the counselors of the Garde-des-Sceaux, Madame Christiane Taubira, about the difficulties of justice in Saint-Martin. This intervention was an opportunity for me to appreciate ...
Read more

Actualités de la collectivité
Modification des horaires de l'interdiction de circuler
2017-09-26
Modification des horaires de l'interdiction de circuler
A l’issue de la réunion de coopération, qui s’est tenue à l’hôtel de la collectivité de Saint-Martin, le lundi 25 septembre 2017, le Président Daniel Gibbs, la Préfète Anne Laubies, le Gouverneur de Sint Maarten Eugène Holiday, le ministre de la Justice, Raphaël Boasman et la ministre du Tourisme de Sint Maarten Mélissa Arrindell-Doncher, ont décidé d’un commun accord de modifier les horaires du couvre-feu, dès ce soir (ndlr : lundi 25 septembre).
Ainsi, le couvre-feu de Sint-Maarten et l’interdiction de circuler de Saint-Martin sont désormais synchronisés sur les horaires suivants : 21 heures – 6 heures, jusqu’au lundi 02 octobre 2017.
Cette mesure conjointe aux deux territoires est prise dans le cadre de la coopération transfrontalière et de la sécurisation des personnes en l’absence d’éclairage public.


Projection du film de Jeunesse Soualiga « Le Choix d’une Vie » : gros succès collectif
Projection du film de Jeunesse Soualiga « Le Choix d’une Vie » : gros succès collectif - 2017-07-13
Commandé par le CLSPD, le Conseil Local de la Sécurité et de la Prévention de la Délinquance, le film Le Choix d'une Vie, réalisé par l'association Jeunesse Soualiga, a été présenté ce soir dans une salle de cinéma pleine à craquer. De nombreux jeunes avaient fait le déplacement à l'invitation de l'association Jeunesse Soualiga faisant de cet événement un très beau succès. Le Président de la collectivité, monsieur Daniel...
  Lire la suite
Le CLSPD poursuit sa construction et ses actions de terrain
Le CLSPD poursuit sa construction et ses actions de terrain - 2016-12-19
Le Conseil Local de Sécurité et de Prévention de la Délinquance (CLSPD) de Saint-Martin s’est réuni en séance plénière, mercredi 07 décembre 2016, à l’hôtel de la collectivité. Un conseil présidé par la Présidente Aline HANSON aux côtés de la préfère Anne LAUBIES et du procureur de la République de Basse-Terre Samuel FINIELZ. Présents autour de la table, le 1er vice-président Guillaume ARNELL, les représentants des forces...
  Lire la suite
10 policiers territoriaux reçoivent leur autorisation de port d’arme
10 policiers territoriaux reçoivent leur autorisation de port d’arme - 2016-11-18
Jeudi 10 novembre 2016, en marge de la commémoration de l’Armistice de la 1ère guerre mondiale, la Préfète Anne LAUBIES et la Présidente Aline HANSON ont remis aux 10 policiers ayant suivi leur formation préalable à l’armement (FPA), leur arrêté portant autorisation de port d’arme. Ces dix policiers sont désormais armés et en plein exercice de leur fonction. Dispensée par la délégation régionale du Centre National de la Fonction Publique Territoriale (CNFPT),...
  Lire la suite
Beau succès pour les 4e Rencontres de la sécurité!
Beau succès pour les 4e Rencontres de la sécurité! - 2016-10-20
Les Rencontres de la sécurité, organisées par les services de l’état avec l’appui logistique de la collectivité, ont rencontré un vif succès auprès du public, le 14 octobre dernier. Aux côtés de la préfète Anne Laubies, le conseiller territorial Louis Fleming qui représentait l’exécutif territorial, a participé à l’ouverture de la manifestation. L’élu a rappelé le rôle des institutions dans le domaine de la...
  Lire la suite
Formation Armement Policiers territoriaux
Formation Armement Policiers territoriaux - 2016-07-12
La Présidente Aline Hanson a reçu, lundi 11 juillet 2016, dix policiers territoriaux venant d’effectuer leur formation préalable à l’armement (FPA). Depuis 2015, la collectivité de Saint-Martin a gonflé les rangs de sa police territoriale, en augmentant son effectif de 22 à 32 policiers. Cette initiative s’inscrit dans le cadre de la professionnalisation des agents territoriaux dans l’objectif de renforcer les moyens de prévention sur le territoire. Dispensée par la délégation...
  Lire la suite
Rencontre SNSM et le vice- amiral Niogret
Rencontre SNSM et le vice- amiral Niogret - 2016-03-29
La Présidente Aline Hanson a reçu en collectivité, jeudi 24 mars 2016, le vice-amiral Thierry Niogret, inspecteur général des 70 stations de la Société Nationale de Sauvetage en Mer de la Mer du Nord, de la Manche et de l'Outre-mer. Cette visite de courtoisie s’est faite en présence de René-Jean Duret, en sa qualité de Président de la SNSM et de Jean-Claude Van Rymenant, vice-président. Venu rencontrer les hommes et les femmes de la SNSM des Antilles, le vice-amiral Thierry...
  Lire la suite
La police territoriale et la gendarmerie nationale formalisent leur partenariat
La police territoriale et la gendarmerie nationale formalisent leur partenariat - 2015-12-21
C’est avec la préfète Anne Laubies et le général Bertrand Soubelet, en charge de la gendarmerie outre-mer, que la 2e vice-présidente Ramona Connor a signé la convention de partenariat entre la gendarmerie et la police territoriale, le 10 décembre 2015. Il s’est agi par cette signature de formaliser un partenariat déjà existant dans la pratique. En effet, la gendarmerie et la police territoriale échangent depuis longtemps des informations et travaillent en synergie sur le terrain, avec des...
  Lire la suite
Guillaume Arnell plaide pour une justice renforcée à Saint-Martin
Guillaume Arnell plaide pour une justice renforcée à Saint-Martin - 2015-01-22
Jeudi 22 janvier 2015 “ Le jeudi 22 janvier 2015, je suis intervenu dans la discussion générale portant sur le projet de loi relatif à la modernisation et à la simplification du droit et des procédures dans les domaines de la justice et des affaires intérieures. En marge de cette intervention, je me suis entretenu avec les conseillers de la Garde-des-Sceaux, Madame Christiane Taubira, sur les difficultés de la justice à Saint-Martin. Cette intervention a été l’occasion, pour moi, d’apprécier...
  Lire la suite