Community News
Visit of the Prime Minister of Dominica
+81 3-0000-0000
Visit of the Prime Minister of Dominica
Visit of the Prime Minister of Dominica, Mr. Roosevelt Skerrit
Sunday 17 September 2017 in Marigot


The Prime Minister of Dominica, Mr. Roosevelt Skerrit and his delegation were received today, Sunday, 17 September 2017, by the first vice-president Valérie Damaseau at the Hotel de la Collectivité. Vice-President Stephen Patrick and territorial advisors Messrs. Jean-Raymond Benjamin, Ambroise Lake and Louis Mussington were also present. Prime Minister Skerrit was accompanied by his Minister for Economic Development and Territorial Development, Dr. Collin John McIntyre, and his Director of Disaster Management, Mr. Cecil Shillingford.
Through this visit, the Prime Minister was keen to travel to testify to the solidarity and compassion of the Dominican government to the people of Saint-Martin following the passage of Hurricane Irma. After visiting partly Dutch in the morning, he continued his visit in French part. The Dominican government undertook to send food to both parts of the island, particularly water and agricultural products. Several barges have been chartered to carry out this transport as soon as weather permits. The elected officials of the Community then accompanied him on the ground to realize the situation.

Inglés version
The first Vice-President Ms. Valerie Damaseau received today, Sunday September 19th. The Vice-President Stephen Patrick as well as the Territorial Councilors, Mr. Jean-Raymond Benjamin, Mr. Ambroise Lake and Mr. Louis Mussington attended the meeting. The Prime Minister was accompanied by his Minister of Planning, Economic Development and Investment, Dr. Collin John McIntyre and his Director of Disaster Management, Mr. Cecil Shillingford. The purpose of his visit was to express his belief in the government and the people of St. Martin and his Maarten on behalf of his government. The Prime Minister and his delegation at their meeting on the French side in the afternoon. Sint Maarten and St. Martin drinking water and agriculture products. Several barges have been chartered for that purpose and will be leaving Dominica once the weather permits it. The elected members of the Community accompanied by the Prime Minister and his delegation.


Meeting with the authorities
Meeting with the authorities - +81 3-0000-0000
The President of the Community of St. Martin, Mr. Daniel Gibbs and the Prefect Anne Laubiès, met on Friday 15 September 2017, the authorities of Sint Maarten in the Cabinet of Governor Eugene Holiday, in Philipsburg. Around the table was also present Prime Minister William Marlin and some of his ministers. The purpose of the meeting, organized at the initiative of President Gibbs, was to resolve the issues of closure of ...
Read more
Interreg Cara
Interreg Cara - +81 3-0000-0000
Interreg Caribbean Program V: President Gibbs defends the interests of Saint Martin in the Caribbean area President Daniel Gibbs participated, on 30 and 31 last May, in the monitoring committee and then on the selection committee of the European Program Interreg Caribbean V - 2014-2022, in Guadeloupe. For its first participation in the implementation of the Caribbean cross-border cooperation programs, the President of the Community of ...
Read more
The Pr
The Pr - +81 3-0000-0000
Determined to found the basis for a strong and effective cooperation with the neighboring islands, President Daniel Gibbes continues his protocolary visits. After meeting with Speaker of Parliament Sarah Wescot-Williams on Thursday, 04 May, and Sint Maarten's Prime Minister, William Marlin, the President of the St. Martin community visited Anguilla and St Barthelemy, Friday 05 may 2017. In Anguilla, the President met with the ...
Read more
Meeting of the Pr
Meeting of the Pr - +81 3-0000-0000
President Daniel Gibbes met on Monday 24 April 2017, the governor of Sint-Maarten, Eugene Holiday, during a courtesy visit to Philipsburg. The President of the community, indeed, wished to meet at the beginning of his mandate the dignitaries of the neighboring territories, in order to introduce themselves and to initiate the first exchanges in the field of regional cooperation. The President and the Governor were thus able to discuss the files in progress, the actions of ...
Read more
COM-LADOM, towards a stronger partnership
COM-LADOM, towards a stronger partnership - +81 3-0000-0000
On Tuesday 06 December, President Aline HANSON received at the hotel of the community, Florus NESTAR Managing Director of LADOM and Raoul LEBRAVE Regional Director of LADOM. For both partners, it was necessary to take stock of their actions within the framework of the mobility schemes and to discuss the convention that will soon be signed between COM and LADOM. The aim of this meeting was to ask the ...
Read more
The Minister of Tourism of
The Minister of Tourism of - +81 3-0000-0000
Guy Didier Hyppolite, Minister of Tourism and Creative Industries of Haiti, received in community on Tuesday 29 November 2016, regional councilor Louis Fleming, in charge of regional cooperation. Accompanied by his cabinet staff, the minister traveled to the West Indies, with the aim of creating inter-island tourism links and opportunities. The exchange between Guy Didier Hyppolite and Louis Fleming was all ...
Read more
INTERREG Cara
INTERREG Cara - +81 3-0000-0000
"The Interreg Caraïbes program launches its 1er Call for Expressions of Interest (AMI) from 25 October to 18 November 2016 You are an association, a public or private company You have a project idea with the Caribbean? The Interreg Caraïbes program! The pre-project form is also available on the website www.interreg-caraibes.fr For more information contact the ...
Read more
New Governor of Lions Club International
New Governor of Lions Club International - +81 3-0000-0000
Vice-President Rosette Gumbs-Lake welcomed Christian Calixte, new governor of Lions Club International, on a visit to Saint-Martin, the 7 and 8 October 2016. Come to meet the 4 clubs of Saint-Martin and Saint-Barthélemy, the governor also wished to pay a courtesy visit to the territorial executive. During this meeting, Christian Calixte was accompanied by his 1er vice-president Christian Colomb, District Secretary Anne-Marie Beaubrun, ...
Read more

GTranslate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Actualités de la collectivité
Visite du Premier Ministre de la Dominique
2017-09-18
Visite du Premier Ministre de la Dominique
Visite du Premier Ministre de la Dominique, Monsieur Roosevelt Skerrit
Dimanche 17 septembre 2017 à Marigot


Le Premier Ministre de la Dominique, Monsieur Roosevelt Skerrit et sa délégation ont été reçus aujourd’hui, dimanche 17 septembre 2017, par la première vice-présidente Valérie Damaseau à l’hôtel de la Collectivité. Le vice-président Stephen Patrick ainsi que les conseillers territoriaux messieurs Jean-Raymond Benjamin, Ambroise Lake et Louis Mussington étaient également présents à cette rencontre. Le Premier Ministre Skerrit était accompagné de son Ministre en charge du Développement Economique et de l’aménagement du Territoire, Dr. Collin John McIntyre, ainsi que de son directeur du service de la gestion des catastrophes, M. Cecil Shillingford.
A travers cette visite, le Premier ministre a tenu à se déplacer pour témoigner de toute la solidarité et de la compassion du gouvernement Dominiquais au peuple Saint-Martinois suite au passage de l’ouragan Irma. Après s’être rendu en partie Hollandaise en matinée, il a poursuivi sa visite en partie française. Le gouvernement de la Dominique s’est engagé à envoyer des vivres aux deux parties de l’île, en particulier de l’eau et des produits agricoles. Plusieurs barges ont été affrétées pour effectuer ce transport dès la météo le permettra. Les élus de la Collectivité l’ont ensuite accompagné sur le terrain afin qu’il se rende compte de la situation.

English version
The first Vice-president Ms. Valerie Damaseau received today, Sunday September 17th 2017 at the Collectivité administrative building the Prime Minister of Dominica, the Honorable Roosevelt Skerrit and his delegation. The Vice-president Stephen Patrick as well as the Territorial Councilors, Mr. Jean-Raymond Benjamin, Mr. Ambroise Lake and Mr. Louis Mussington attended the meeting. The Prime Minister was accompanied by his Minister of Planning, Economic Development and Investment, Dr. Collin John McIntyre and his director of Disaster Management, Mr. Cecil Shillingford. The purpose of his visit was to express in person his heartfelt solidarity to the Governments and people of Saint-Martin and Sint Maarten on behalf of his Government after the passage of Hurricane Irma. The Prime Minister and his delegation began their visit in the morning on the Dutch side and pursued their visit on the French side in the afternoon. During his meeting with the Collectivité officials the Prime Minister Skerrit informed the Vice-president that his Government is committed to sending Sint Maarten and Saint-Martin potable water and agriculture products. Several barges have been chartered for that purpose and will be leaving Dominica once the weather permits it. The elected members of the Collectivité accompanied the Prime Minister and his delegation on a site visit of the French side.


Rencontre avec les autorités de Sint Maarten 16 septembre 2017
Rencontre avec les autorités de Sint Maarten 16 septembre 2017 - 2017-09-16
Le Président de la Collectivité de Saint-Martin, Monsieur Daniel Gibbs et la Préfète Anne Laubiès, ont rencontré vendredi 15 septembre 2017, les autorités de Sint Maarten au cabinet du Gouverneur Eugène Holiday, à Philipsburg. Autour de la table, était également présent le premier Ministre William Marlin et certains de ses ministres. L’objet de cette rencontre organisée à l’initiative du Président Gibbs, était de résoudre les questions de fermeture de...
  Lire la suite
Interreg Caraïbes V
Interreg Caraïbes V - 2017-06-14
Programme Interreg Caraïbes V : Le Président Gibbs défend les intérêts de Saint-Martin dans l’espace Caribéen Le Président Daniel Gibbs a participé, les 30 et 31 mai dernier, au comité de suivi, puis au comité de sélection du Programme européen Interreg Caraïbes V - 2014-2022, en Guadeloupe. Pour sa première participation à la mise en œuvre des programmes de coopération transfrontalière caribéenne, le Président de la collectivité de...
  Lire la suite
Le Président en visites protocolaires à  Anguilla et St Barthélemy
Le Président en visites protocolaires à Anguilla et St Barthélemy - 2017-05-09
Déterminé à fonder les bases d’une coopération forte et efficace avec les îles voisines, le Président Daniel Gibbes poursuit ses visites protocolaires. Après avoir rencontré, jeudi 04 mai, la Présidente du Parlement, Sarah Wescot-Williams, et le Premier Ministre de Sint Maarten, William Marlin, le Président de la collectivité de Saint-Martin s’est rendu à Anguilla, puis à St Barthélemy, vendredi 05 mai 2017. A Anguilla, le Président s’est entretenu avec la...
  Lire la suite
Rencontre du Président Daniel Gibbes avec le gouverneur de Sint-Maarten, Eugène Holiday.
Rencontre du Président Daniel Gibbes avec le gouverneur de Sint-Maarten, Eugène Holiday. - 2017-04-27
Le Président Daniel Gibbes a rencontré, lundi 24 avril 2017, le gouverneur de Sint-Maarten, Eugène Holiday, lors d’une visite de courtoisie à Philipsburg. Le Président de la collectivité a, en effet, souhaité rencontrer dès le début de son mandat les dignitaires des territoires voisins, afin de se présenter et d’engager les premiers échanges dans le domaine de la coopération régionale. Le Président et le Gouverneur ont ainsi pu discuter des dossiers en cours, des actions de...
  Lire la suite
COM-LADOM, vers un partenariat renforcé
COM-LADOM, vers un partenariat renforcé - 2016-12-08
Le mardi 06 décembre, la Présidente Aline HANSON a reçu à l’hôtel de la collectivité, Messieurs Florus NESTAR Directeur général de LADOM et Raoul LEBRAVE Directeur Régional de LADOM. Il s’agissait pour les deux partenaires de dresser le bilan de leurs actions dans le cadre des dispositifs relatifs à la mobilité et d’évoquer la convention qui sera prochainement signée entre la COM et LADOM. L’objectif de cette rencontre a consisté à poser les...
  Lire la suite
Le ministre du tourisme d’Haïti en visite sur le territoire
Le ministre du tourisme d’Haïti en visite sur le territoire - 2016-12-07
Le conseiller territorial Louis Fleming, en charge de la coopération régionale, a reçu en collectivité, mardi 29 novembre 2016, monsieur Guy Didier Hyppolite, ministre du Tourisme et des Industries créatives d’Haïti. Accompagné de ses collaborateurs de cabinet, le ministre a effectué un déplacement aux Antilles, dans l’objectif de créer des liens et des opportunités touristiques inter-îles. L’échange entre Guy Didier Hyppolite et Louis Fleming a été tout...
  Lire la suite
INTERREG Caraïbes lance son premier appel à  manifestation d’intérêt (AMI) !
INTERREG Caraïbes lance son premier appel à manifestation d’intérêt (AMI) ! - 2016-10-25
" Le programme Interreg Caraïbes lance son 1er Appel à Manifestation d'Intérêt (AMI) du 25 octobre au 18 novembre 2016. Vous êtes une association, une entreprise publique ou privé? Vous avez une idée de projet avec la Caraïbe? Déposez votre projet dans le cadre du programme Interreg Caraïbes ! Le formulaire pré-projet est aussi disponible sur le site www.interreg-caraibes.fr Pour plus d'informations contactez le...
  Lire la suite
Le nouveau gouverneur du Lions Club International à  Saint-Martin
Le nouveau gouverneur du Lions Club International à Saint-Martin - 2016-10-21
La vice-présidente Rosette Gumbs-Lake a reçu Christian Calixte, nouveau gouverneur du Lions Club International, en visite à Saint-Martin, les 7 et 8 octobre 2016. Venu pour rencontrer les 4 clubs de Saint-Martin et Saint-Barthélemy, le gouverneur a également souhaité rendre une visite de courtoisie à l’exécutif territorial. Lors de cette rencontre, Christian Calixte était accompagné de son 1er vice-président Christian Colomb, de la secrétaire du District Anne-Marie Beaubrun, du...
  Lire la suite