Community News
2017 Cyclonic Season
2017-06-01
2017 Cyclonic Season
Cyclone season: Let's be ready!

The cyclone season officially kicks off on June 1 and ends on 30 November 2017. Each year it is important to remember the instructions for preparation and the conduct to be taken for our safety and it is in this sense that the Collectivity invites you to verify your material and food reserves, Preparing and protecting your home, removing or securing any object that can turn into a projectile.

This year the Collectivity and the Prefecture will organize several operational meetings between the services and actors in the same sector of intervention in order not only to list the human and material resources at our disposal but also to exchange effectively on the organization Before, during and after the passage of a phenomenon.

Also, President Daniel GIBBS and his team will carry out a major cleaning operation in all the neighborhoods at the end of June. This action to improve the living environment at the very beginning of the cyclone season is necessary in the event of a meteorological event, sometimes leading to the accumulation of very large quantities of waste.

The Community of St. Martin asks you to help him to keep the island clean and advise you to start the work of pruning and cutting of the plants in anticipation of a possible cyclonic phenomenon. Everyone will then have to take all necessary measures to evacuate green waste, bulky waste and any other waste that can be dangerous in case of strong winds, towards the Galisbay waste disposal center or the Grandes Cayes eco-site in Cul de Sac.

Citizenship and the sense of responsibility of everyone involved in the implementation of this clean-up are called for. No wild deposits can be tolerated upon the announcement of a cyclone warning.

The Community of Saint-Martin thanks you for your contribution and your understanding.


2016 cyclone season: Let's take a look
2016 cyclone season: Let's take a look - 2016-05-23
The 20 May 2016 was held in Collective the large annual meeting preparing for the 2016 cyclone season. For all actors present, it was necessary to make an inventory of the equipment and means of intervention available. Chaired by President Aline Hanson and initiated by the territorial adviser in charge of the Orsec Plan, Mr. Louis Fleming, this meeting prepares to meet several requirements in terms of ...
Read more
R
R - 2016-05-20
On 20 May 2016, President Aline Hanson chaired the big annual meeting to prepare the 2016 cyclone season. Since the season began on 1 in June and ended on 30 November 2016, the President wished to bring together all the players in the security and the prevention of natural risks to discuss the organization before, during and after the passage of a hurricane . The prefect Anne Laubies was at the side of the ...
Read more
A mar
A mar - 2016-05-19
Thanks to the support of the Interreg Caribbean IV European Cooperation Program (2007-2013), the Saint Martin Community has worked in partnership with the community of Saint-Barthélemy to equip the two northern islands with a tidal station. On Thursday 19 last May, President Aline Hanson and partners of the Interreg program inaugurated the tide gauge of Saint-Martin, on the port of Galisbay. The strategy of the INTERREG IV ...
Read more
Press Briefing
Press Briefing - 2015-10-10
The President by Interim Guillaume Arnell received the press on Friday 09 October 2015 during the Internal Security Days in Marigot to present to the population the Territorial Information Document on Major Hazards (DITRIM) carried out by the Community of Saint-Martin. This preventive document is accompanied by a small booklet covering the prevention and relief measures to be observed, which will be distributed to 40000 ...
Read more
The 2014 cyclone season
The 2014 cyclone season - 2014-07-14
Forecasts for the cyclone period Consult cyclonic forecasts for the upcoming season: CYCLONE INSTRUCTIONS (Fr-En) .pdf HOUSEHOLD USE INSTRUCTIONS.pdf LIST OF CYCLONIC SHELTERS 2014.pdf LIST OF ELECTORS RESPONSIBLE FOR SECTOR 2014.pdf ...
Read more
List of cyclonic shelters 2013
List of cyclonic shelters 2013 - 2013-08-06
For a list of 2013 cyclonic shelters. To see the list of cyclonic shelters 2013 click here: LIST OF CYCLONIC SHELTERS FOR COMMUNICATION ...
Read more
Cyclonic Season
Cyclonic Season - 2013-07-04
All the departments concerned took stock of the 22 last May during the working meeting organized by the ORSEC plan committee chaired by the territorial adviser Louis Fleming. What to remember: The safety commission has given the green light to the occupation of the 9 shelters, all considered as safe. The gullies are cleared or in the course of clearance. The trees along the roads are ...
Read more


2 - 1 - Previous article (s)

Actualités de la collectivité
Saison Cyclonique 2017
2017-06-01
Saison Cyclonique 2017
Saison cyclonique: Soyons prêts!

La saison cyclonique démarre officiellement le 1er juin pour s’achever le 30 novembre 2017. Chaque année il est important de rappeler les consignes de préparation et les conduites à tenir pour notre sécurité et c’est en ce sens que la Collectivité vous invite d’ores et déjà à procéder à la vérification de vos réserves matérielles et alimentaires, à la préparation et protection de votre domicile, au retrait ou arrimage de tout objet pouvant se transformer en projectile.

Cette année la Collectivité et la Préfecture organiseront plusieurs réunions opérationnelles entre les services et acteurs de même secteur d’intervention afin, non seulement d’établir la liste des moyens humains et matériels à notre disposition, mais aussi d’échanger efficacement sur l’organisation avant, pendant et après le passage d’un phénomène.

Aussi, le Président Daniel GIBBS et son équipe mèneront une grande opération de nettoyage dans tous les quartiers à la fin du mois de juin. Cette action d’amélioration du cadre de vie au tout début de la saison cyclonique est nécessaire en cas d’évènement météorologique engendrant parfois l’accumulation de très grandes quantités de déchets.

La Collectivité de Saint-Martin vous demande de bien vouloir l’aider à garder l’île propre et vous conseille d’engager dès à présent les travaux d’élagage et de coupe des végétaux en prévision d’un éventuel phénomène cyclonique. Il incombera à chacun de prendre ensuite toutes les mesures nécessaires pour évacuer les déchets verts, encombrants et tout autre déchet pouvant être dangereux en cas de vents forts, vers la déchetterie de Galisbay ou l’éco-site de Grandes Cayes à Cul de Sac.

Il est fait appel au civisme et au sens des responsabilités de toute personne concernée par la mise en œuvre de ce nettoyage. Aucun dépôt sauvage ne saurait être toléré à l'annonce de l'avis de passage d'un cyclone.

La Collectivité de Saint-Martin vous remercie de votre contribution et de votre compréhension.


Saison cyclonique 2016 : Tenons-nous prêts !
Saison cyclonique 2016 : Tenons-nous prêts ! - 2016-05-23
Le 20 mai 2016 s’est tenue en Collectivité la grande réunion annuelle de préparation de la saison cyclonique 2016. Il s’agissait pour tous les acteurs présents de faire l’inventaire des matériels et des moyens d’intervention à disposition. Présidée par la présidente Aline Hanson et initiée par le conseiller territorial en charge du Plan Orsec, monsieur Louis Fleming, cette réunion de préparation permet de répondre à plusieurs exigences en matière de...
  Lire la suite
Réunion ORSEC : S'organiser pour se protéger des ouragans
Réunion ORSEC : S'organiser pour se protéger des ouragans - 2016-05-20
La Présidente Aline Hanson a présidé, vendredi 20 mai 2016, la grande réunion annuelle de préparation de la saison cyclonique 2016. La saison débutant le 1er juin et s’achevant le 30 novembre 2016, la Présidente a souhaité réunir tous les acteurs de la sécurité et de la prévention des risques naturels pour échanger sur l’organisation avant, pendant et après le passage d’un ouragan. La préfète Anne Laubies était au côté de la...
  Lire la suite
Un marégraphe installé sur le port de Galisbay
Un marégraphe installé sur le port de Galisbay - 2016-05-19
Grâce au soutien du programme européen de coopération Interreg Caraïbes IV (période 2007-2013), la Collectivité de Saint-Martin a œuvré en partenariat avec la collectivité de Saint-Barthélemy, à équiper les deux îles du Nord d’une station marégraphique. Jeudi 19 mai dernier, la Présidente Aline Hanson et les partenaires du programme Interreg ont inauguré le marégraphe de Saint-Martin, sur le port de Galisbay. La stratégie du programme INTERREG IV...
  Lire la suite
Point presse du président par Intérim Guillaume Arnell DITRIM
Point presse du président par Intérim Guillaume Arnell DITRIM - 2015-10-10
Le président par Intérim Guillaume Arnell a reçu la presse, vendredi 09 octobre 2015, lors des Journées de la sécurité Intérieure à Marigot, afin de présenter à la population le Document d’Information Territorial sur les Risque Majeurs (DITRIM) réalisé par la Collectivité de Saint-Martin. Ce document de prévention est accompagné d’un petit fascicule regroupant les mesures de prévention et de secours à observer, qui sera distribué à 40000...
  Lire la suite
La saison cyclonique 2014
La saison cyclonique 2014 - 2014-07-14
Des prévisions pour la période cyclonique Consultez les prévisions cycloniques pour la saison à venir: CONSIGNES EN CAS DE CYCLONE (Fr-En).pdf CONSIGNES D'UTILISATION D'UN ABRI.pdf LISTE DES ABRIS CYCLONIQUES 2014.pdf LISTE DES ELUS RESPONSABLES DE SECTEUR 2014.pdf ...
  Lire la suite
Liste des abris cycloniques 2013
Liste des abris cycloniques 2013 - 2013-08-06
Pour consulter la liste des abris cycloniques 2013. Pour consulter la liste des abris cycloniques 2013 cliquez ici:LISTE DES ABRIS CYCLONIQUES POUR COMMUNICATION...
  Lire la suite
Saison cyclonique
Saison cyclonique - 2013-07-04
Tous les services concernés ont fait le point le 22 mai dernier, au cours de la réunion de travail organisée par la commission du plan ORSEC, présidée par le conseiller territorial Louis Fleming. Ce qu’il faut retenir :La commission de sécurité a donné son feu vert à l’occupation des 9 abris, tous considérés comme sûrs.Les ravines sont dégagées ou en cours de dégagement.Les arbres le long des routes sont...
  Lire la suite


2 - 1 -    article(s) précédant(s)