Community News
Hurricane IRMA - Cyclone Season
2017-09-04
Hurricane IRMA - Cyclone Season
Be careful!
The islands of the North are in YELLOW vigilance. President Daniel Gibbs asks the population to prepare. The phenomenon is under the supervision of the competent forecasters, the forecasts of the NHC and Météo France have yet to be refined, but it is necessary to be vigilant, to take the precautions of use today, and especially to inform the evolution of the phenomenon by closely following the official weather reports relayed by the authorities and the local media.
The slogan is to prepare our dwellings, to check the useful reserves, to prune the gardens, to put away any object that can be transformed into a projectile, to prepare itself methodically without giving way to panic.
IRMA is a major hurricane, stay tuned to weather reports and take all necessary precautions.
All information on pre-cyclonic preparation (various instructions and list of shelters) on: www.com-saint-martin.fr (heading Major Hazards).


Postponement of the return
Postponement of the return - 2017-09-03
Please find enclosed the communiqué of the Prefecture announcing the postponement of the start of the classes at a later date due to the passage of hurricane IRMA. The President asked the staff of the Collectivity and the CTOS to be present at their workplace on Monday 04 September, at the usual times to secure the public buildings and prepare the arrival of the phenomenon. Keep informed of ...
Read more
2017 Cyclonic Season
2017 Cyclonic Season - 2017-06-01
Cyclone season: Let's be ready! The cyclone season officially kicks off the 1 June and ends on 30 November 2017. Each year it is important to remember the instructions for preparation and the conduct to be taken for our safety and it is in this sense that the Collectivity invites you already to verify your material and food reserves, preparation and protection ...
Read more
2016 cyclone season: Let's take a look
2016 cyclone season: Let's take a look - 2016-05-23
The 20 May 2016 was held in Collective the large annual meeting preparing for the 2016 cyclone season. For all actors present, it was necessary to make an inventory of the equipment and means of intervention available. Chaired by President Aline Hanson and initiated by the territorial adviser in charge of the Orsec Plan, Mr. Louis Fleming, this meeting prepares to meet several requirements in terms of ...
Read more
R
R - 2016-05-20
On 20 May 2016, President Aline Hanson chaired the big annual meeting to prepare the 2016 cyclone season. Since the season began on 1 in June and ended on 30 November 2016, the President wished to bring together all the players in the security and the prevention of natural risks to discuss the organization before, during and after the passage of a hurricane . The prefect Anne Laubies was at the side of the ...
Read more
A mar
A mar - 2016-05-19
Thanks to the support of the Interreg Caribbean IV European Cooperation Program (2007-2013), the Saint Martin Community has worked in partnership with the community of Saint-Barthélemy to equip the two northern islands with a tidal station. On Thursday 19 last May, President Aline Hanson and partners of the Interreg program inaugurated the tide gauge of Saint-Martin, on the port of Galisbay. The strategy of the INTERREG IV ...
Read more
Press Briefing
Press Briefing - 2015-10-10
The President by Interim Guillaume Arnell received the press on Friday 09 October 2015 during the Internal Security Days in Marigot to present to the population the Territorial Information Document on Major Hazards (DITRIM) carried out by the Community of Saint-Martin. This preventive document is accompanied by a small booklet covering the prevention and relief measures to be observed, which will be distributed to 40000 ...
Read more
The 2014 cyclone season
The 2014 cyclone season - 2014-07-14
Forecasts for the cyclone period Consult cyclonic forecasts for the upcoming season: CYCLONE INSTRUCTIONS (Fr-En) .pdf HOUSEHOLD USE INSTRUCTIONS.pdf LIST OF CYCLONIC SHELTERS 2014.pdf LIST OF ELECTORS RESPONSIBLE FOR SECTOR 2014.pdf ...
Read more
List of cyclonic shelters 2013
List of cyclonic shelters 2013 - 2013-08-06
For a list of 2013 cyclonic shelters. To see the list of cyclonic shelters 2013 click here: LIST OF CYCLONIC SHELTERS FOR COMMUNICATION ...
Read more

Actualités de la collectivité
Ouragan IRMA - Saison cyclonique
2017-09-04
Ouragan IRMA - Saison cyclonique
Soyez vigilants!
Les îles du Nord sont en vigilance JAUNE. Le président Daniel Gibbs demande à la population de se préparer. Le phénomène est sous la surveillance des prévisionnistes compétents, les prévisions du NHC et de Météo France doivent encore être affinées, mais il convient de se montrer vigilant, de prendre les précautions d'usage dès aujourd’hui, et surtout de s'informer de l'évolution du phénomène en suivant avec attention les bulletins météo officiels relayés par les autorités et les médias locaux.
Le mot d’ordre est de préparer nos habitations, vérifier les réserves utiles, élaguer les jardins, ranger tout objet pouvant se transformer en projectile, se préparer avec méthode sans céder à la panique.
IRMA est un ouragan majeur, restons à l’écoute des bulletins météo et prenons toute les précautions nécessaires.
Toutes les informations sur la préparation pré-cyclonique (consignes diverses et liste des abris) sur : www.com-saint-martin.fr (rubrique Risques Majeurs).


Report de la rentrée des classes - Le personnel territorial reste mobilisé lundi 04 septembre
Report de la rentrée des classes - Le personnel territorial reste mobilisé lundi 04 septembre - 2017-09-03
Veuillez trouver ci-joint le communiqué de la Préfecture annonçant le report de la rentrée des classes à une date ultérieure en raison du passage de l’ouragan IRMA. Le Président demande aux personnels de la Collectivité et de la CTOS d’être présents sur leur lieu de travail, lundi 04 septembre, aux horaires habituels pour sécuriser les bâtiments publics et préparer l’arrivée du phénomène. Tenez-vous informés de...
  Lire la suite
Saison Cyclonique 2017
Saison Cyclonique 2017 - 2017-06-01
Saison cyclonique: Soyons prêts! La saison cyclonique démarre officiellement le 1er juin pour s’achever le 30 novembre 2017. Chaque année il est important de rappeler les consignes de préparation et les conduites à tenir pour notre sécurité et c’est en ce sens que la Collectivité vous invite d’ores et déjà à procéder à la vérification de vos réserves matérielles et alimentaires, à la préparation et protection...
  Lire la suite
Saison cyclonique 2016 : Tenons-nous prêts !
Saison cyclonique 2016 : Tenons-nous prêts ! - 2016-05-23
Le 20 mai 2016 s’est tenue en Collectivité la grande réunion annuelle de préparation de la saison cyclonique 2016. Il s’agissait pour tous les acteurs présents de faire l’inventaire des matériels et des moyens d’intervention à disposition. Présidée par la présidente Aline Hanson et initiée par le conseiller territorial en charge du Plan Orsec, monsieur Louis Fleming, cette réunion de préparation permet de répondre à plusieurs exigences en matière de...
  Lire la suite
Réunion ORSEC : S'organiser pour se protéger des ouragans
Réunion ORSEC : S'organiser pour se protéger des ouragans - 2016-05-20
La Présidente Aline Hanson a présidé, vendredi 20 mai 2016, la grande réunion annuelle de préparation de la saison cyclonique 2016. La saison débutant le 1er juin et s’achevant le 30 novembre 2016, la Présidente a souhaité réunir tous les acteurs de la sécurité et de la prévention des risques naturels pour échanger sur l’organisation avant, pendant et après le passage d’un ouragan. La préfète Anne Laubies était au côté de la...
  Lire la suite
Un marégraphe installé sur le port de Galisbay
Un marégraphe installé sur le port de Galisbay - 2016-05-19
Grâce au soutien du programme européen de coopération Interreg Caraïbes IV (période 2007-2013), la Collectivité de Saint-Martin a œuvré en partenariat avec la collectivité de Saint-Barthélemy, à équiper les deux îles du Nord d’une station marégraphique. Jeudi 19 mai dernier, la Présidente Aline Hanson et les partenaires du programme Interreg ont inauguré le marégraphe de Saint-Martin, sur le port de Galisbay. La stratégie du programme INTERREG IV...
  Lire la suite
Point presse du président par Intérim Guillaume Arnell DITRIM
Point presse du président par Intérim Guillaume Arnell DITRIM - 2015-10-10
Le président par Intérim Guillaume Arnell a reçu la presse, vendredi 09 octobre 2015, lors des Journées de la sécurité Intérieure à Marigot, afin de présenter à la population le Document d’Information Territorial sur les Risque Majeurs (DITRIM) réalisé par la Collectivité de Saint-Martin. Ce document de prévention est accompagné d’un petit fascicule regroupant les mesures de prévention et de secours à observer, qui sera distribué à 40000...
  Lire la suite
La saison cyclonique 2014
La saison cyclonique 2014 - 2014-07-14
Des prévisions pour la période cyclonique Consultez les prévisions cycloniques pour la saison à venir: CONSIGNES EN CAS DE CYCLONE (Fr-En).pdf CONSIGNES D'UTILISATION D'UN ABRI.pdf LISTE DES ABRIS CYCLONIQUES 2014.pdf LISTE DES ELUS RESPONSABLES DE SECTEUR 2014.pdf ...
  Lire la suite
Liste des abris cycloniques 2013
Liste des abris cycloniques 2013 - 2013-08-06
Pour consulter la liste des abris cycloniques 2013. Pour consulter la liste des abris cycloniques 2013 cliquez ici:LISTE DES ABRIS CYCLONIQUES POUR COMMUNICATION...
  Lire la suite


1 -    article(s) précédant(s)