Community News
Installation of the AGOA Management Board
2014-10-27
Installation of the AGOA Management Board
Ségolène Royal welcomes the projects of Saint-Martin!
Ségolène Royal, the Minister of the Environment, Sustainable Development and Energy, chaired the Conference on Biodiversity and Climate Change, held in Guadeloupe from 22 on 25 October 2014, Installation of the Management Board of the Marine Mammal Sanctuary AGOA.
As a member of the Management Board of the Marine Mammal Sanctuary AGOA, the Saint Martin Community plays a decisive role in the protection and conservation of marine mammals and their habitat throughout the French West Indies. The installation of the AGOA Management Board was therefore an important issue for the preservation of space in our region. This facility was chaired by the Minister of the Environment, Sustainable Development and Energy, Ségolène Royal, in the presence of Overseas Minister George Pau-Langevin and elected representatives of the territories concerned. It was an opportunity for Vice-President Ramona Connor to speak with members of the government about the environmental actions taken by our territory and the plans for the years to come.
Mrs Connor thus reaffirmed the position of the Community of Saint Martin which is associated with the Nature Reserve since 1998 to protect the biodiversity of the territory. In her speech she stressed the need to cooperate with the other islands of the Region for the large-scale protection of our ecosystems. Mrs. Connor also presented the project for the creation of the Institute of Biodiversity carried out by the Community and the Natural Reserve of Saint-Martin, a project that enthused Minister Segolene Royal, who encouraged Saint-Martin to complete it . The Saint-Martin delegation also presented the Minister with a complete dossier on the environmental policy of our territory for the 2014-2020 period.


Installation of the AGOA Management Board
Installation of the AGOA Management Board - 2014-10-27
Ségolène Royal welcomes the projects of Saint-Martin! Ségolène Royal, the Minister of the Environment, Sustainable Development and Energy, chaired the Conference on Biodiversity and Climate Change, held in Guadeloupe from 22 on 25 October 2014, Installation of the Management Board of the Marine Mammal Sanctuary AGOA. As a member of the Management Board of the Marine Mammal Sanctuary AGOA, the Collective ...
Read more
Draft Code of Town Planning
Draft Code of Town Planning - 2014-10-20
Pre-project Click on the following link to read the Urban Planning Code: 2014 10 12 CU Project ...
Read more
The
The - 2014-10-08
Work in progress Update on ongoing work on the drinking water system The Community and its Water and Sanitation (EEASM) project are continuing work on the renovation of the public drinking water system. For pavement installations at Morne Valois (Accreditation roundabout) and Cripple Gate: work will be carried out overnight from 10 October 2014 on 18, from 4 hours to XNUMX hours morning. Please note that some ...
Read more
Driving license Saint-Martin
Driving license Saint-Martin - 2014-09-30
Available in November At the end of September, Mr. Louis Fleming, Territorial Councilor in charge of Transport, and Mr. Jean Arnell, co-manager of Computech, traveled to Finland to meet with the Finnish company Gemalto, partner of Computech For the production of the new Saint-Martin driver's license. The aim of this trip to Europe was to finalize the latest decisions and validate the specifications of the new license (Plan Assurance ...
Read more
Work on the r
Work on the r - 2014-09-15
A deviation will be established The Saint-Martin Water and Sanitation Establishment (EEASM) is continuing work on the drinking water system between Cripple Gate and the Agrément roundabout. The first part of the works at Cripple Gate has been completed, the second part will now take place at night. A new phase of work will begin on Wednesday 17 September 2014 from 7 hours, between the roundabout of Agrément and Morne Valois, where ...
Read more
D
D - 2014-09-09
Sunday 14 September 2014 The Community of Saint-Martin and the Water and Sanitation Establishment (EEASM) inform the population that work will be carried out on the sewage network, this Sunday 14 September 2014, between 6 hours to 18 hours, Level of the crossroads of the Rue de la République and the Boulevard de France (in front of La Vie en Rose). This work will lead to the closing of the crossroads and the implementation of a diversion by the Rue de la Liberté for motorists arriving from Rue de la Liberté.
Read more
Interruption of road traffic on rue de Hollande
Interruption of road traffic on rue de Hollande - 2014-08-25
Works on the sewerage network Works on the sewerage network: interruption of road traffic Rue de Hollande The President of the Territorial Council of Saint-Martin, Mrs. Aline Hanson, and Mr. Louis Fleming, President of the Water and Sanitation Plant of Saint-Martin (EEASM), inform you that in the context of the sanitation rehabilitation program initiated by the Collectivité de Saint-Martin, the rue de Hollande will be closed at the intersection ...
Read more
R
R - 2014-08-21
Rehabilitation of a road in Orléans District Rehabilitation of the road network Rehabilitation of a road in Orléans District The Sustainable Development Pole of the Community of Saint-Martin, led by the 1er Vice President Guillaume Arnell, continues its program of rehabilitation of the road network. After the repair of six busy highways in the first half of 2014, Kennedy Street and St ...
Read more

Actualités de la collectivité
Installation du Conseil de gestion AGOA
2014-10-27
Installation du Conseil de gestion AGOA
Ségolène Royal salue les projets de Saint-Martin !
C’est en marge de la Conférence de la Biodiversité et du changement climatique, organisée en Guadeloupe du 22 au 25 octobre 2014, que Ségolène Royal, la ministre de l’Environnement, du Développement Durable et de l’Energie, a présidé l’installation du Conseil de gestion du Sanctuaire des mammifères marins AGOA.
En tant que membre du Conseil de gestion du sanctuaire des mammifères marins AGOA, la Collectivité de Saint-Martin joue un rôle décisif dans la protection et la conservation des mammifères marins et de leur habitat sur la totalité des Antilles françaises. L’installation du Conseil de gestion d’AGOA était donc un enjeu important pour la préservation des espaces dans notre région. Cette installation était présidée par la ministre de l’Environnement, du Développement Durable et de l’Energie, Ségolène Royal, en présence de la ministre des Outre-mer, George Pau-Langevin et des élus des territoires concernés. Elle a été l’occasion pour la vice-présidente Ramona Connor de s’exprimer face aux membres du gouvernement sur les actions engagées par notre territoire en matière d’environnement et les projets des années à venir.
Madame Connor a ainsi réaffirmé la position de la Collectivité de Saint-Martin qui associée à la Réserve Naturelle Âœuvre depuis 1998 à la protection de la biodiversité du territoire. Dans son discours, elle a insisté sur la nécessité de coopérer avec les autres îles de la Région pour une protection à grande échelle de nos écosystèmes. Madame Connor a également présenté le projet de création de l’Institut de la Biodiversité porté par la Collectivité et la Réserve Naturelle de Saint-Martin, un projet qui a enthousiasmé la ministre Ségolène Royal, qui a encouragé Saint-Martin à le mener à terme. La délégation saint-martinoise a également remis à la Ministre un dossier complet sur la politique environnementale portée par notre territoire pour la période 2014-2020.
 


Installation du Conseil de gestion AGOA
Installation du Conseil de gestion AGOA - 2014-10-27
Ségolène Royal salue les projets de Saint-Martin ! C’est en marge de la Conférence de la Biodiversité et du changement climatique, organisée en Guadeloupe du 22 au 25 octobre 2014, que Ségolène Royal, la ministre de l’Environnement, du Développement Durable et de l’Energie, a présidé l’installation du Conseil de gestion du Sanctuaire des mammifères marins AGOA. En tant que membre du Conseil de gestion du sanctuaire des mammifères marins AGOA, la Collectivité de...
  Lire la suite
Projet de Code de l'Urbanisme
Projet de Code de l'Urbanisme - 2014-10-20
Avant-projet Cliquez sur le lien suivant afin de lire le Projet de Code de l'Urbanisme:      2014 10 12  Projet CU...
  Lire la suite
Le réseau d’eau potable
Le réseau d’eau potable - 2014-10-08
Travaux en cours Le Point sur les travaux en cours sur le réseau d’eau potable La Collectivité et son établissement des Eaux et Assainissement (EEASM) poursuivent les chantiers de rénovation du réseau d’eau potable public. Pour ce qui est des installations réalisées sur la chaussée au niveau de Morne Valois (rond-point d’Agrément) et Cripple Gate : les travaux vont se faire de nuit à partir du vendredi 10 octobre 2014, soit de 18 heures à 4 heures du matin. A noter que certaines...
  Lire la suite
Le permis de conduire Saint-Martinois
Le permis de conduire Saint-Martinois - 2014-09-30
Disponible au mois de Novembre Fin septembre, monsieur Louis Fleming, Conseiller territorial en charge des Transports, et monsieur Jean Arnell, cogérant de la Société Computech, se sont rendus en Finlande, afin de rencontrer les responsables de la société finlandaise Gemalto, partenaire de Computech pour la production du nouveau permis de conduire saint-martinois. Il s’agissait, par ce déplacement en Europe, de finaliser les dernières décisions et de valider le cahier des charges du nouveau permis (Plan Assurance...
  Lire la suite
Travaux sur le réseau d’eau potable à Morne Valois
Travaux sur le réseau d’eau potable à Morne Valois - 2014-09-15
Une déviation sera mise en place L’Etablissement des Eaux et Assainissement de Saint-Martin (EEASM) poursuit les travaux engagés sur le réseau d’eau potable entre Cripple Gate et le rond-point d’Agrément. La première partie des travaux à hauteur de Cripple Gate est achevée, la deuxième partie se déroulera désormais de nuit. Une nouvelle phase de travaux va débuter le mercredi 17 septembre 2014 à partir de 7 heures, entre le rond-point d’Agrément et Morne Valois, où...
  Lire la suite
Déviation rue de la République
Déviation rue de la République - 2014-09-09
Dimanche 14 septembre 2014 La Collectivité de Saint-Martin et l’Etablissement des Eaux et Assainissement (EEASM) informent la population que des travaux seront effectués sur le réseau d’assainissement, ce dimanche 14 septembre 2014, entre 6 heures à 18 heures, au niveau du carrefour de la Rue de la République et du Boulevard de France (devant La Vie en Rose). Ces travaux vont engendrer la fermeture du carrefour et la mise en place d’une déviation par la rue de la Liberté pour les automobilistes qui arrivent de la rue de...
  Lire la suite
Interruption du trafic routier rue de Hollande
Interruption du trafic routier rue de Hollande - 2014-08-25
Travaux sur le réseau d’assainissement Travaux sur le réseau d’assainissement : interruption du trafic routier rue de Hollande   La Présidente du Conseil territorial de Saint-Martin, madame Aline Hanson, et monsieur Louis Fleming, Président de l'Etablissement des Eaux et Assainissement de Saint-Martin (EEASM), vous informent que dans le cadre du programme de réhabilitation du réseau d'assainissement initié par la Collectivité de Saint-Martin, la rue de Hollande sera fermée au niveau de l’intersection...
  Lire la suite
Réhabilitation du réseau routier
Réhabilitation du réseau routier - 2014-08-21
Réfection d’un axe routier à Quartier d’Orléans Réhabilitation du réseau routier   Réfection d’un axe routier à Quartier d’Orléans Le Pôle de Développement Durable de la Collectivité de Saint-Martin, animé par le 1er vice-président Guillaume Arnell, poursuit son programme de réhabilitation du réseau routier. Après la réfection de six axes routiers très fréquentés au premier semestre 2014, rue Kennedy et rue...
  Lire la suite